We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views, impeccable property, gracious...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa San Giovenale

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view of San Giovenale, the quarter hosting our holiday house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
The view of San Giovenale, the quarter hosting our holiday house
Orvieto is the city of the Duomo, the beautiful Gotic cathedral
Orvieto is also famous for its network of caves, tunnels in the underground of the cliff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Orvieto, Province of Terni, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
HappiestO...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views, impeccable property, gracious hosts...”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for at this incredible property for two nights in August, and we feel so blessed to have found such an amazing place owned by the kindest of hosts. Piero and Ornella welcomed us into their home as if we had been their friends for years, sharing stories and many tips for our visit - we couldn't have been more pleased! The apartment is very well-equipped and gorgeous, with a breathtaking view of the Italian countryside right outside the door. We have done a lot of travelling, and all four of us agreed that this was by far our best find!! Dreaming of a way to return someday soon...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killermag...
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very, very nice”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was well presented, clean and comfortable with everything we needed... Piero and Ornella went out of their way to help make our stay pleasant and make us feel welcome (many thanks, and apologies for the delayed review). The location couldn't be much better, perched on a hill and a very short walk to restaurants and shops... highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shellystl...
stlouis
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I did not want to leave”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There are no words to describe the quaintness, scenery, the history, and the people. Ornello and her husband were very helpful and sweet. The art work by her is a special treat. All the amenities. Plus it's right next to a beautiful church.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italytrav...
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Place”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nicest place we stayed in Italy: clean, attractively decorated and large (living room/kitchen; bedroom; bath). Absolutely gorgeous view of countryside from the picture window in the living room. The hosts were extremely nice and helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianni P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“COSY APARTMENT IN A MAGIC CORNER.”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is located in one of the most beautiful corner of Orvieto. From the window of the living room there is an amazing view of the landscape around the town.
The apartment is cosy and clean. The description on the website is accurate. . We were four people and found the space absolutely comfortable. The bedroom is silent, spacious as also the bathroom. The living room, where there is the second bed is large and bright. In this area there is also the space of the kitchen where we could prepare our breakfasts and also a dinner for the 31st of December and found it well equipped.
The furniture of all the apartment is nice with many creative and nice solutions.
We stayed four nights at the end of December during Umbria Jazz Winter. In those days the temperature in Orvieto was very low (never over 0°), but due to the perfect heating system of the apartment and the natural protection of the old walls we stayed well without feeling cold.
Ornella and Piero are very friendly and helpful and always available for any necessity.
We want recommend this place to all our friends and hope to come back for the next edition of Umbria Jazz Winter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing