We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Piccolomini
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Orvieto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We had a difficult time navigating our rental car through the very narrow streets of this medieval city trying to locate this hotel. Thankfully, one of the locals showed us the way to this hotel. Once we reached it though, they had parking facilities and we were in a great location to the main square, and all the nearby restaurants and shops. We didn't need to utilize our car again until we left three days later. The hotel overall was great.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

the hotel is so clean and lovely. staffs are very nice and friendly. located very convenient for sightseeing and visiting. taxi can leach to the door and bus stops near there but also quiet area. I love the hotel room. so comfortable. breakfast was good, too.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank わんわんにゃんにゃん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We ended up in Orvieto unplanned and on a whim. Found the hotel online and drove up to check it out. Decided to stay there within a minute of speaking to Jude, who attended to us.

The hotel was lovely but what swung the whole experience was the exemplary service all thanks to Jude and team. He recommended the nicest restaurant for dinner which is within 20 metres of the hotel. It is centrally located so you can walk to anywhere and back.

Best breakfast- with eggs which are difficult to get in Italy. And best of all it was managed by Jude's wife.

The hotel has a paid parking service about 2 minutes walk from the hotel.

Overall a great place to stay. And thank you Jude.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank MKash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We used this hotel as the half way point on the route to the south.
It ticked all the boxes ,a nice air conditioned room overlooking the square.
Friendly staff welcoming you upon arrival, making sure we were settled and pointing on a map all we wanted to see.
Nothing is too far and some lovely places to eat nearby.
Depending when you arrive the €15 charge isn't too bad as you have to pay for parking until 10 pm , there are a few spaces in front of hotel butt you need to be lucky.
We would return again- especially if you find a god rate on line.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Just one night to spend in Orvieto and very fortunate to have picked Hotel Palazza Piccolomini. The staff went above and beyond expectations to make our brief stay memorable. Jude even delivered us to our car in the morning in his personal vehicle as we needed to leave before town festival began. Great hotel....super hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myronfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#6 of 30 in Orvieto
780 reviews
3.2 km away
Misia Country Resort
Misia Country Resort
#3 of 30 in Orvieto
318 reviews
1.2 km away
La Badia di Orvieto
La Badia di Orvieto
#10 of 30 in Orvieto
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Inncasa
Inncasa
#1 of 30 in Orvieto
626 reviews
9.3 km away
Relais Borgo San Faustino
3.4 km away
Locanda Rosati
Locanda Rosati
#4 of 30 in Orvieto
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Piccolomini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Piccolomini

Address: Piazza Ranieri 36, Orvieto, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Orvieto
#4 Family Hotel in Orvieto
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orvieto
Price Range: $143 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Piccolomini 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Piccolomini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Piccolomini Orvieto
Palazzo Piccolomini Hotel Orvieto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing