We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plunge into Angelo's adventurous food”
Review of Osteria Numero Uno

Osteria Numero Uno
Ranked #18 of 187 Restaurants in Orvieto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 25 - USD 50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Fresh products of the highest quality , Tasty homemade local dishes and daily menu for those who wish to make new discoveries without sacrificing the tradition , Rich local and national wine list , Delicius espressos with unimaginable flavor from all over the world ,Whole children's room and diaper changing station , Air conditioned.
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Walk in and be greeted by happy kids and let your mind relax thanks to the whimsical decor: unfinished frescos in bright colors on white walls. Angelo's food has heart and tradition and is hearty, innovative, subtle yet bold, playing with flavor and texture. The potato sformato imbedded oozing taleggio cheese with a whiff of summer truffle topped with roasted pistachios. Umbricelli pasta worms are paired with summer vegetables and the crisp anis flavor of fennel frons and muted boldness of baccala. Unctuous and seemingly light Pistachio cream topped cake with raspberry coulis make chocolate seem pedestrian.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Vivian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

I was disappointed for the hosts in this small, family run establishment that I was the only person eating ... but admittedly, it was a late lunch.
I asked for a small mixed salad (which was a lot bigger than I expected, but charged at half the menu price) and ordered the ravioli (stuffed with herbs and cheese) with orange butter and toasted flaked almonds. Accompanied by a bottle of sparkling water and rounded off with coffee, it was a perfect meal.

Date of visit: June 2017
2  Thank Sam_and_Gran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

We regularly visit here when in Orvieto and have always enjoyed fantastic food and a warm welcome.
There is a changing menu of dishes to choose from which are interesting and different from other restaurants in the area. In particular we often enjoy excellent vegetable dishes as starters and then a range of meat dishes to choose from. Chicken is fantastic here, also the cinghiale. There is a good wine list to accompany the food and a relaxed and friendly atmosphere - and all very reasonably priced. We always leave knowing we will come back again.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank CDDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

I've returned again to Osteria Numero Uno and everyone in my group was delighted. Angelo is a wonderful, inventive chef, and he prepares amazing dishes for his guests. If you look in the restaurant off the street, it looks small. But beyond the small dining room in the front is the kitchen and a larger dining room. Lots of locals, which is always a good sign. Angelo and his staff are attentive and fun - we had an amazing dinner there. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank lynette_cypress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Very good diner with excellent service. Good food, good wine. Friendly staff and lovely location. Recommended!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank rolandNijmegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Numero Uno also viewed

 
Orvieto, Province of Terni
Orvieto, Province of Terni
 
Orvieto, Province of Terni
Orvieto, Province of Terni
 

Been to Osteria Numero Uno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing