We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
348
48
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
48
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dirt road miles drive thoroughly enjoyed our stay breakfast was delicious went out of her way rooms are large stayed longer angela farmhouse vineyards hostess grechetto tuscany laundry
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2012

what a way to slow down and really appreciate countryside living in umbria. the property is surrounded by serene views of vineyards and rolling umbrian landscape. the room is clean and tidy. breakfast room is comfortable and has a selection of homemade pastries. angela is a super host and took the time to attend to each of her guests. for us, she has suggested some great back roads and less touristic towns to explore. a memorable experience!

Room Tip: room with a view of orvieto
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott24680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Out of the many agriturismos we stayed in during our three weeks in Italy, this was by far the best--for many reasons. The first was the extremely sweet and loving attitude of the owners, both Angela and her husband, Allesandro (their English was very good). They spent much time advising us on the local area and how to best navigate visits to nearby Orvieto. They were charming. The rooms were huge, well-decorated, and extremely comfortable. In addition, we were able to use a common area with table, chairs, and couches, along with two terraces that were just lovely. The morning breakfast was extremely generous by Italian standards. Angela made the cakes and breads herself, along with the jams! Fruit was home-grown, yogurt was available, and she offered eggs on request. Most spectacular was the location and view of Orvieto across the rolling hills--just gorgeous. Exploring Orvieto was delightful; we even took a day trip to Civita di Bagnoregio, which was easy to navigate to by car. It was truly hard to leave. Of all the places we visited, we wished we could add a few more days there at Agri Cioccoleta. We'll surely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The first thing you will remember about Cioccoleta is Angela, the owner. She is a warm and caring hostess and makes you feel absolutely at home. The farm is beautiful with a stunning view of Orvieto. The rooms are immaculate and spacious with clean large bathrooms. And it is very very romantic!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

My wife and I planned 2 weeks in Italy for our 20th wedding anniversary and our first stop was 3 nights in Orvieto at Cioccoleta. I could have stayed there for the whole trip and skipped the rest. The countryside setting was beautiful and the sun rise thru our bedroom window was wonderful. The house has plenty of rooms to sit and read a book and relax or take a walk around the farm and watch the grapes grow. The bedrooms are large and inviting the bath room spacious, clean, and modern. The best part was Angela and her family who made us feel welcome and breakfast was a treat everyday. The area around Orvieto has lots of things to see and do. From here we able to make day trips to Assisi and Deruta, both wonderful and worth it. We also made a day trip to Montalcino and Montepulciano. I would recommend Cioccolta to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Italy .

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Our stay at Agriturismo Cioccoleta was one of the most memorable stays of our 5 week trip to Switzerland and Italy this summer! The rooms were exceptionally neat and clean, Angela was a lot of fun to talk to (spoke excellent english), had a lot of ideas about where to visit, she was a terriffic host, warm, friendly, and always alert to our comfort. The location was quiet, relaxed, peaceful, and left us with a real feeling of experiencing the agricultural countryside. Lot's of history nearby in Orvito, it really was one of the highlights of our vacation. I'd highy recommend staying there. For the experience and price, it was one of the exceptionally good values we had.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews