We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent and wonderfull cozy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Classic Hotel am Stetteneck
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent and wonderfull cozy hotel”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

we must to mention positively the personal attitude of the hotel staff, the waitresses, the hotel,s manager, miss Marlies, and the owners.
We especially appreciated the personal pleasant attitude, the willingness and the patience to help and to handle with our issues.

The rooms are seem to be very clean, spacious, organized, well equipped, very well maintained and pleasant to stay in. The meals and the food were done and served in meticulous way with high level of service and of course very tasty.

We had a large impression from the hotel design. We liked very much the idea of combination between the old and new. The antique items in the hotel like the furnitures, the lumps and pictures are very impressing. All of this in a renovated building, well equipped, cosy and warm.

In summary, we enjoyed very much staying in the hotel. It was a perfect vacation for us and we feel necessity to recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yakib2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    62
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
52
67
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
windsor
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel just before New Year 2011. It's situation in the village is perfect, near both ski lifts and they have a tie up with ski hire underneath with a 15% discount. The girl on the desk has perfect English, German and Italian. I had to change rooms because they were so full, but both rooms were full of character and spotless. It really was a Heidi experienc. The rooms felt like a Chalet adding to the atmosphere.

Breakfast was excellent, if a bit bustly for me first thing in the morning. Everybody was rushing around in their ski trousers rsutling as they went. In the morning I like a bit of quiet for a while. the quality of the excellent spread was faultless and was continually refilled as things were eaten.

Ortizei itself is a charming village. I was there for 5 days and could eat in a different excellent restaurant each night. I particulalry like the bier cellar close to the hotel - probably the best food, but the Cascada over the road on the other side was really good as well.

Skiing - It could not be better. There are 2 ski lifts right in the village, so that is simple. Other resorts are only a few miles drive away so there are miles of runs.

I would recommend this hotel and its staff to anyone.

Room Tip: All the rooms I saw were excellent. This is a large converted hospital built in 1911 (?). The conv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffrey57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
239jim
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed for three days in June the Inn is located in the "no car" area a half block from the visitor center. short walk in the no car zone to the tram and also a short walk to the funicular. Our room was VERY spacious and larger than any room we have stayed in in the states. We were on the half board plan. The food was excellent and the dining room personnel went out of the way to be helpful. We did not speak the local languages and find that was no a problem. The young lady at the front desk was especially helpful. We were on a self guided hiking trip and she helped plan our day trips. Also helped with internet access and whatever we we needed. No complaints

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 239jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

For the third consecutive year we spent our ski-holidays in Ortisei, every year in another hotel and I must confess that this was by far the best hotel we stayed.
Well situated hotel with comfortable rooms, elegant and very helpfull staff and delicious food.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean-Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We chose the Steeteneck for our skiing holiday based on reviews on trip advisor then further research online at the hotel web site. Fantastic service from the first email enquiry to the day we checked out. The manager Marlies answered every email promptly and with good information. When we finally met, she did her utmost to make our stay enjoyable with any request met with a smile.
Hotel was just beautiful from the outside and continued with elegance on the inside. Great location with views of the mountains and short walk to all lifts. Skis and boot drying area in hotel is excellent. Hotel is only metres from the shopping area.
Ortisei was a charming town with a great atmosphere and it lived up to all of my expectations;wish we could have stayed longer than the week we were there. During our stay, we took a 1 hour bus ride to Bolzano for the day ( 4 Euro each). Bus stop is a few minutes walk from hotel. This is well worth the visit not only a beautiful Italian town but also the museum has the 5300yr old mummy of the ice man discovered in the nearby hills. Very interesting.
Our room was very large with excellent views. Bathroom was large with full size bath,which was very much appreciated after a long day skiing, and a separate shower. However, the other couple travelling with us did not have a bath so it might be worth requesting it. The room had a queen bed, lounge, desk and table with chairs. The balcony allowed extended views.
We chose the half board so breakfast and dinner was included. The food was of a high quality with plenty of variety over the week we were there. A very enjoyable 3 course meal each night which included lovely fresh produce and a great variety at breakfast including a hot breakfast. We had a choice of 2 entrees and 2 mains each night as well as a salad bar and dessert. Our waitress Elizabeth, was delightful and could understand our English. Our party of four were the only English speaking guest, but it never posed a problem.
We considered it great value for money 1036 Euro for 2 people including accommodation, breakfast and dinner, as the standard was very high. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the Hotel am Stetteneck.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traval2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
1.6 km away
Hotel Digon
Hotel Digon
#10 of 46 in Ortisei
219 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Grones
Hotel Grones
#5 of 46 in Ortisei
422 reviews
3.3 km away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
0.5 km away
Hotel Luna Mondschein
Hotel Luna Mondschein
#11 of 46 in Ortisei
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Hotel am Stetteneck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Hotel am Stetteneck

Property: Classic Hotel am Stetteneck
Address: Via Rezia 14, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ortisei
#19 Family Hotel in Ortisei
Price range (per night): $166 - $237
Hotel Class:3 star — Classic Hotel am Stetteneck 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, historical and with a wealth of pleasing surprises - that's the Classic Hotel Stetteneck in a nutshell. This traditional hotel is located in the centre of Ortisei, in Val Gardena. The ski-lifts are very close by, as are numerous excellent restaurants. The hotel itself offers a variety of recreational activities, and our restaurant will tempt guests with typical dishes from Alto Adige as well as a range of delicious Mediterranean specialities. The rooms are stylishly furnished, and are divided into different categories. Guests can relax and take it easy in the brand-new SPA, which features a swimming-pool, sauna and steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Classic Hotel am Stetteneck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Am Stetteneck Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing