We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay at the Cavallino Bianco” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ortisei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Ortisei
Certificate of Excellence
Stetten, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at the Cavallino Bianco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

It was our first stay at a Kinder Hotel, and I think it was one of the best vacations we went on. The Hotel is beautiful with plenty of charm and well maintained. They place a lot of importance on cleanliness and it shows. Food is flavorful and delicious. The rooms are great, especially if you opt for a seperate room for the kids. The kids can go to bed, but you can still stay up and drink wine. Took advantage of the spa which is also first class. We would stay here again and already planning our next visit. Highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: Opt for one of the family suites so the kids have their own sleeping area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 33-just-arrived
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,810
    176
    53
    20
    9
See reviews for
1,791
24
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

We spend there 4 wonderful days with our 3 kids(4,2,8 Months). We really had time for ourselves, as a couple and each kid individually. The room was clean, fully equipped, maybe if you compare to Loewe and Bear much better and to Alpenrose just the same or a little less (small things: Alpenrose has a box of lego in the room, each Kids get a shampoo and a soap box, you have magazines in the room). Food was great, for every taste there is something. Service was excellent maybe even better and less stressed than Alpenrose..because they have more waiters at the Cavallino Bianco? Although Kids sit like grown ups on normal chairs except for the babies. At Alpenrose you have high chairs for every age. Spa and Pool area is great, really beautiful and very clean. Child care was excellent, really good, caring and lovable team. The kids stayed with them without problems even through dinner and wanted to see the full shows...till 10 pm. They fell in love with the Lino mouse. The town of Ortisei is beautiful!! Definetly nicer then Serfaus or Lermoos. There is also another hotel worth looking at in Ortisei with childcare, if your kids are over 4. Hotel Alder next to the Cavallino Bianco.
We went for 4 days so we could decide were to spend our ski holidays next year and we do have to say that the ski room in Lermoos is much nicer than the one at the Cavallino Bianco. And since Lermoos is closer, we choose Lermoos over Ortisei, but we will definitely go back to the cavallino bianco once the kids are older and driving time is not such an issue anymore.
Ah...and the coffee is included in the board price at Alpenrose, but not in the Cavallino bianco and neither at the Loewe and Bear...I wonder how much more they earn for those 4 coffees..if you then lose a week of booking and a frequent guest?

Room Tip: Rooms on 4th floor are close to the restaurant and rooms on 1st floor are next to the child care fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank quieroaguadecoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

We spent with our two kids (7 and 20 months) a perfect week in the Cavallino Bianco. The hotel, staff and service are best for vacation with kids. The hotel is not cheap but its absolutley worth it. The child/day care is super in terms of opening hours, staff, absolutely beautiful and fully equipped. Food is great. Rooms (we had a family suite) are large, neat and clean. They knwo what parents need and definitly go the extra mile to make it work.
We had a great time and are alreay planning our next trip.

Room Tip: Check website for best offers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fam4CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

We had heard of Cavallino Bianco from other "tired" parents but still could not believe what we experienced. Everything a tired parent needs and more... Relaxation, romance, babysitting, actvities, sports, good food, and an excellent location is the success mix of this establishment. If your little angels have exhausted you, look no further. Both them and you will love this place! Excellent organization, seamless flow of activities during your day, caring for single parents, and any other special requirement.

Room Tip: ask for a room with the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaPantaRei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

Just back from a 4 day short stay at the Cavallino Bianco in Ortisei. Had a truly wonderful time. Probably the most relaxing family holiday with 2 kids (4 and 2) ever. A family hotel in the real sense of the word. You can only stay if you have kids. No more worrying about mealtime behaviours and noise. Everyone has kids around you. Happy, convivial atmosphere, incredible service and overall very calm considering. Hotel facilities are great - kids club, pools, garden etc and very conveniently located. It's not cheap, but when you consider what is included (full board, unlimited kids club, use of facilities) I think it is money very well spent.

Room Tip: Try not to be on floor 1. Views less good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Adler Dolomiti Spa & Sport Resort
0.6 km away
Hotel Grones
Hotel Grones
#3 of 48 in Ortisei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.4 km away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Mountain Spa Resort Hotel Albion
0.3 km away
Hotel Gardena Grodnerhof
0.2 km away
Hotel Angelo Engel
Hotel Angelo Engel
#5 of 48 in Ortisei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel

Property: Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel
Address: Exclusive for Families With Kids | Via Rezia, 22, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ortisei
#1 Family Hotel in Ortisei
#1 Spa Hotel in Ortisei
Price range (per night): $324 - $648
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cavallino Bianco Family Hotel is the gold standard in terms of Family Holidays as everything has been thought of to create the perfect family friendly holiday for the whole family. It is situated in one of the most enchanting locations in Alto Adige, northern Italy, surrounded by the wonders of the Dolomites and more than 1200 km of marvelous ski slopes. The Wellness area counts an outstanding surface of 2900 sqm, with 6 heated indoor and outdoor pools and 6 sauna. It is in the practice of caring for and assisting with children that their hotel really makes all the difference: a top class family-hotel, highly trained and specialized staff of 20 professionals is dedicated exclusively to caring for your children from the 1° month of live for 13 hours a day in a truly breathtaking area on 1250 sqm. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cavallino Bianco Hotel
Cavallino Bianco Family Spa Grand Hotel Ortisei, Italy - Val Gardena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing