We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
37
66
43
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
66
43
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Travelling through north Italy and needing an overnight stay La Croce de Malta in Novara just outside Milan turned out to be a most pleasent stay. A nice and clean room with air condition and a good bathroom that provided exactly what you need for a stopover at your travel. Combine this with exceptionel service and hospitality and your 75 Euro spend were the best price/performance. The people at the hotel were able to help you with anything in Novara - which turned out to be a cosy town for an overnight stay - from restaurant booking, helping with bus or train departures to either Malpensa Airport or Milan and even drive you to the trainstation. And they make the best coffee for breakfast ;-)

Room Tip: As high as possible.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomsR4067NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elia30no, Proprietario at Croce di Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Guest ,

thank you for being our guest and for this lovely revue. We are more than happy that you obviously enjoyed your stay with us - in our hotel and the surrounding!

We are waiting for the next coffe :-) !!!

The Staff of the Hotel Croce Di Malta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Such a convenient place to stay, ideal for centre and getting to and from train and buses at the door almost. I confirm all the comments made about location and staff. Even took my case and ran with me to the bus outstanding service. Would go back Thanks to all

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Annlymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I have to say that Croce di Malta is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in Novara, the owners are wonderful people, they treat you with excellency and make you feel just right at home and they are very kind, the rooms are very clean and neat, I highly recommend everybody to stay at la Croce di Malta!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennie118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

a very simple hotel, brings back the 80s
it was very cold, so they brought us a very small antique heater
awful breakfast, decent staff, decent location
good price compared with other places in novara

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smtzisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Croce di Malta has friendly and efficient staff and the hotel is spotlessly clean. The breakfast has a good variety and coffee is made freshly for each guest. The location in Novara is central to all the attractions of this delightful city, especially walking around the historical centre and the markets a few hundred metres away (3 times each week) A train from Novara to Milano takes about 25 minutes and this makes Novara a cheaper option for sightseeing, even through to Venice on the same line. Perhaps for Venice you could stay at Padua close by, again much cheaper accommodation than in Venice itself.

Room Tip: I loved the attic room on the third floor although the lift only goes to the second floor. The amenities are great, including free wifi in the room
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMWSUNSHINECOAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews