We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Il Casale degli Amici
Ranked #2 of 19 Norcia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We spent 2 night at the Casale degli Amici end of May 2017.
A little worried about what we going to found after the earthquake, we still decided to keep this destination as part of a tour in Ombria.

And that’s when the surprises started!
The place is as nice as the comments… but the owner is even nicer! Ok the village and houses around suffered badly… but nothing changes to the charm of the region.

Few tourists, so we got a Suite for the price of a normal room… Food was delicious and the view amazing!
The next day we had decided to go and walk to Castellucio di norica (25 km loop). In the morning, they had prepared Paninis for us.
We set off after receiving good instruction on how to get there. We ended up being followed by ‘Pépé’, the family dog, during all the walk!!
One of the most beautiful walk I have done. Lucky enough to be the only walkers… the magic was complete!

We got back after 8 hours… we sat down.. had prosecco, strawberries and biscuits. Enjoying the incredible view!
Dinner that night was again amazing… and we were treated as princesses!

We were very sad to leave the next day.. The owner would not let us pay for the Paninis, Prosseco or any extra we got!
This was more than a hotel… we felt special for 2 days!
Thank you to everyone ! And special Hi to “Pépé”!!

C&J

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2016

Simply wonderful place, beautifully situated just outside Norcia. If you'r looking for a place where you can give your heart, soul and body a real treat book a suite here. Have a glass of wine admiring the sunset over the hills, enjoy the excellent cooking and charming staff. Stroll the streats of beautiful Norcia, which we all hope soon will be restored after the tragic earthquake.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Just returned from my 4th visit to this special place. Two friends and I go whenever I am in Umbria and this trip was no different. It was freezing cold and raining for several days but we didn't want to give up our visit. We confirmed by telephone and drove through the Umbrian hills into the mountains and up to the Casale, located just above Norcia. As Norcia was within the earthquake zone struck so violently not long ago, we weren't sure what we'd find, tho Ernesto, the owner, had assured us by phone that there was minimal damage in the town and they hadn't suffered damages, due to their careful renovations a few years ago. Upon arrival, we checked in, were pleased to find the room already well-heated, and went in to dinner, only to discover we were the only guests. All the staff was at our disposal and dinner was, as always, delicious, creative and beautifully presented. More wine? An extra blanket? There was always someone ready to assure our comfort. At breakfast, they laid out the delicious array of local specialties, with fresh ricotta arriving from the nearby sheep farm, still warm. Again, we were the only guests. We were continually struck by their committment to our stay with them. Will return with pleasure next year!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

With a group Elegant Walkers we stayed a week at 'Il Casale degli Amici'. This charming place has good rooms with comfortable beds, a very good chef de cuisine, a cordial waiter and above that all a hotelkeeper who cares about his guests in a natural and hartwarmig way. We felt very welcome and enjoyed our stay at the max.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bimpoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We spent a week in the agriturismo with a group of 11, using it also as a basecamp for walks and visits in the region.
The location is wonderful, the rooms are not very spacious but satisfactory, the restaurant (lately extended) very tasteful with stunning view over the valley.
We were very happy with the way we were taken care of. The kitchen did great, with delicious meals, very well adapted to our wishes. And with an extended breakfast buffet fit for walkers.
The quality level is high, but still there is the feel of an agriturismo, with home grown products on the table.
And very important: we loved the atmosphere, the friendly people of the Amici family and the rest of the staff, the good balance of personal and professional treatment.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norcia hotels
2.4 km away
Palazzo Seneca
Palazzo Seneca
#1 of 10 in Norcia
604 reviews
6.6 km away
FonteAntica
FonteAntica
#1 of 19 in Norcia
268 reviews
2.2 km away
Il Casale San Martino
Il Casale San Martino
#4 of 19 in Norcia
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
B&B Live Paradise
B&B Live Paradise
#1 of 1 in Forsivo
67 reviews
0 km away
Hermitage
Hermitage
#1 of 1 in Savelli
9 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Grotta Azzurra
Hotel Grotta Azzurra
#3 of 10 in Norcia
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Casale degli Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Casale degli Amici

Address: 06046, Norcia, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Norcia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Norcia
Price Range: $136 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farm house in Norcia with restaurant, available standard rooms, and mini suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Il Casale degli Amici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing