We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
269
83
17
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
83
17
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016

With a group Elegant Walkers we stayed a week at 'Il Casale degli Amici'. This charming place has good rooms with comfortable beds, a very good chef de cuisine, a cordial waiter and above that all a hotelkeeper who cares about his guests in a natural and hartwarmig way. We felt very welcome and enjoyed our stay at the max.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bimpoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We spent a week in the agriturismo with a group of 11, using it also as a basecamp for walks and visits in the region.
The location is wonderful, the rooms are not very spacious but satisfactory, the restaurant (lately extended) very tasteful with stunning view over the valley.
We were very happy with the way we were taken care of. The kitchen did great, with delicious meals, very well adapted to our wishes. And with an extended breakfast buffet fit for walkers.
The quality level is high, but still there is the feel of an agriturismo, with home grown products on the table.
And very important: we loved the atmosphere, the friendly people of the Amici family and the rest of the staff, the good balance of personal and professional treatment.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Il Casale degli Amici is a beautiful agriturismo, located just outside Norcia. The location up in the hills means that dinner and breakfast are taken on the terrace, with great views. The agriturismo is very comfortable, our room with ensuite bathroom was spacious, and the swimming pool is now open. Stay half board and enjoy the great local food, with home made pasta, and fruit and vegetables grown on the farm. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garrick_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

This Agriturismo has the advantage of an arresting countryside location that remains within walking distance of Norcia's historic center -- if you like to amble, even guidebooks judge the distance that way. The homestead also retains the authenticity of a farm in full gear. The downside is that the staff includes individuals with quirky personalities who are not predictable hoteliers. For example, breakfast is served in the expansive restaurant, but only at assigned tables near the kitchen, not at tables where one can enjoy the view (see photo). When we sat near the wall-to-ceiling windows, we were moved because inexplicably no one is permitted take such a table for breakfast, only one in the dark cellar section of the same room, a few feet away. There were other oddities. We reserved a suite and received a puzzlingly upgraded room, but on checkout we were informed we had not had a suite after all, so we were charged a lower rate than originally agreed. The owner aims to please, so all fine in the end, just be prepared. Plus: it seems a pool is being built, so we experienced construction noise that might strike some as occurring early in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biernacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

We are so glad we called far enough ahead to be able to book a room for three nights at Il Casale degli Amici!! The food, the friendly service, the spectacular views, and the proximity to Norcia all made it the perfect base for our time exploring the Norcia area and the Sibillini mountains. While the breakfast buffet was more than adequate, being able to come back each night to an exquisitely prepared dinner was simply wonderful -- excellent service, excellent house wine (as well as many other options from their extensive wine list), and simply wonderful, sophisticated but regionally appropriate food. A glass of wine on the terrace overlooking the view before dinner -- sublime. The the warmth and attentiveness of the host/owner: priceless. We found ourselves relaxing more and more as we enjoyed the comforts, views, and cuisine of this very special place. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Ours (#6) was very compact, and did not have the "main" view, but was near a spacious terrace with the best views in the complex, and its window did look out over a picturesque pasture complete with cows and donkeys.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews