We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best part of our trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room and antique desk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room and antique desk
Little Arch Little Arch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Living room and antique desk
Little Arch
Little Arch
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Living room-Kitchen
Corridor-desk
Living room-Kitchen
Corridor
Toilette
Toilette
Partial view from window on old roofs and Val di Chiana, mountains and lake
Sunrise view from living room window-roof
Partial view from roof
Perpendicular street going into the main old street.
Living room
Neighborhood view
Piazza grande view at few steps far
Val di Chiana view at few steps far
Val d'Orcia view, at few steps far
Piazza Grande, at few steps far
Val d'Orcia, at few steps far
Val d'Orcia and San Biagio Temple, at few steps far
Val d'Orcia view at few steps far
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
aimhi73
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Best part of our trip”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked with Elias a few months ago based on the reviews through trip advisor and we were not disappointed. Like others we were so impressed with how kind and generous Elias was. He basically became our go to person to ask questions about the area, where to eat, shop, etc. The place was in a perfect location and very clean. We enjoyed our stay very much!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Many thanks! It has been a real pleasure hosting you and having some nice chats. All the best! Elias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lkap12017
San Diego, California
1 review
“Charming Apartment in a Spectacular Village”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The host, Elias, was delightful and wonderfully accomodating. The apartment was charming, and Montepulciano itself was a great place to spend several days exploring, eating, and taking photos.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thanks a lot! You have been top guests and I was so happy to host you and also had a nice chat with you.
All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison506
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect base for exploring this famously beautiful area of Tuscany”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Little Arch of Memory has great charm, a comfortable bed and is brilliantly located close to the Piazza Grande. Elias couldn't have been more helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Many thanks Allison! It has been a pleasure hosting you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabboAust...
australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming apartment in historic town”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This small apartment is full of character and set within the city walls. Comfy bed, good shower and adequate kitchen facilities. Good heating - important because it was chilly when we were there. Easy access to town attractions, and a good centre for driving through beautiful Tuscany. Two drawbacks - the only seating is the cane chairs as seen in the photos which are not comfortable for relaxing after sightseeing days. And there are 108 steps from the car park to the apartment which we found quite challenging after a lot of walking - we are in our 60's but fit. It felt like an authentic Italian experience. Elias the host is warm and welcoming and very helpful - even posting on something we left behind!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Being in the historical heart of the town
Liked least: The steepness and steps, the chairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Hello, many thanks for your beautiful review! It has been nice to host you and having some nice chat! Thanks also for your constructive critics that I always accept with respect and take into account. However, please allow me to gently answer to the drawbacks that I think are subjective: I am sorry for the chairs you have found not comfortable but it also depends on the persons , as an example other people have found them nice and comfy just after your stay to be honest.But of course I am considering to change them of making them more comfy. Regarding the steps, I did not know they are 108 steps but it is maximum 5 minutes walking up and about 1 min. walking down and about 150 meters. Alternatively you have another ways that is about 250 meters and not stairs and with less slope. Montepulciano is at the top of a little Mountain and then is always uphill or downhill. It is not possible to park inside the old town because of the historical restrictions, but that parking is probably the best, safe and the closest. However, many thanks for your stay and your advice that I repeat I accept with pleasure. Wish you all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaynancy2...
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
““Feels Like Having Your Own Home in the Best Possible Location””
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Elias, the owner, greeted us at the parking lot outside the city walls. He helped us load our luggage into his car, drove us to apartment and then willingly listened to our interests and then provided suggestions on what to see and do. Elias is a very gracious and enthusiastic host and wants to make you comfortable in his home and city. We loved the apartment, an easy walk up one flight of stairs. Comfortable bed always appreciated at the end of a long day of walking. We cooked there some nights but also took Elias' recommendation to eat at a place where "locals" eat, the mother makes the pasta by hand in the kitchen. It was great. We loved the town walking up and down the streets and alleys, spending time sitting in Piazza Grande, going in and out of churches and shops. The Tuscan view is absolutely breathtaking almost unbelievable from many places in Montepulciano. We went to de'Ricci Wine Cellar and we highly recommend it. The cellar is amazing and the hostess was most gracious explaining the wine and letting us taste it. The wine is magnificent. Took a day trip to Sienna which was nice. We got lost, but the scenery was so very beautiful we didn't mind at all. We very much appreciate the time Elias took to tell us about Montepulciano and the surrounding area and all the suggestions he made of things to do and see. The apartment is a well executed and appropriate renovation in an historic building. He and his father were working on renovating two other apartments in the building at the time we were there and my husband, a retired architect, was so pleased to have the opportunity see the quality of their work and how sensitive they were to restoring an ancient building. Montepulciano was truly the highlight of our trip! We can't wait to go back. Nancy & Jay, Saratoga Springs, NY USA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & Elias, the most gracious, helpful owner.
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Many thanks for your top review and you have been among the best guests! I have been so glad to host you and meet you as well as having some nice chat! It is important to have people appreciating history and arts! All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing