We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We could live here”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA Le Corolline

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Chris W
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We could live here”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This decent size beautiful cottage is set amongst stunning views over the southern Tuscan countryside.
It is peaceful and fully equipped with everything you need to make your stay perfect. It is at the end of a long pathway so you are completely private.
The owners and their family are very friendly and helpful and do everything they can to make your stay relaxing and memorable.
We will defiantly return and stay longer next time.
We could happily live there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The Mosquitoes, not the fault of the property just the area.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely country cottage near Montepulciano”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a delight this cottage is. So close to lovely Montepulciano yet in a rural setting of Tuscany. This cottage really suited us as 2 couples travelling together. The cottage is clean and well set up with 2 roomy bedrooms, each with a well equipped bathroom. The kitchen is spacious and equipped with all you need. The garden area was a great place to relax with a good glass of wine. A car is needed for this property.
Our host Roberto was very helpful, meeting us on arrival to take us to the cottage and help us settle in. He gave some really useful suggestions for the area and this further improved our stay.
A great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing environment in the garden
Liked least: A kettle would be useful
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private yet Convenient to Explore Montepulciano and Tuscany and Umbria”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Le Corolline is a nice private rustic structure about 1.5 kilometers outside the historical city of Montepulciano. When my wife and I first arrived, we met the owners at a gas station right outside the city and then traveled to a dirt/gravel road down to the rental house amid olive trees and grape vines. Only minutes from the main road, this structure, although isolated and private, with a lovely garden and view, was very convenient to be our home for a week (late May) while we explored the beautiful hill towns and valleys in Tuscany and Umbria. From this location we not only visited Montepulciano, but also, Orvieto, Assisi, Cortona, Pienza, Montalcino and traveled the Tuscan vineyard lined roads and beautiful landscapes of Val'Orcia.
The house is rustic and comfortable. It has a large kitchen / living room area, a large bedroom and bathroom. We purchased small groceries (milk, eggs, bread, coffee, etc) at a store located before the entrance of the historic city (1.5 km) which was very convenient. The owners of the rental home, Roberto and his wife, are very nice and hospitable. They greeted us with a bottle of homemade wine, which was excellent. They helped us get orientated to the area and were available to answer any questions we had.
We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay at Le Corolline. As I stated earlier, it was fantastic as base to explore the Tuscan and Umbrian regions. If we come back to this region again in the future, I will reserve this property for our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location / easy access to main road, although isolated in beautiful surroundings.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Thank you Michael, it was a very pleasure kneew you and your wife.
I hope to see you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
128beth
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

This was a fantastic find! It is much more spacious, and modern than expected.... beautiful and peaceful too! We only stayed two nights but in hindsight we wish we would have arranged to stay longer. If you are traveling by car in this area it is a good location to visit Montepuluciano and Pienze. I wish we had more time to visit other small towns in the area. Roberto and family are very kind, bringing us wine and honey. We also enjoyed plums from their trees and my husband, who runs, enjoyed their outdoor shower in the garden:) The garden and view bring peace and tranquility.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you very mutch Elizabeth,It was a pleasure to host. I hope to see you soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rob1959
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Peaceful location”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely rural cottage close to the beautiful hilltop town of Montepulciano. Located at the end of track, total peace and quiet with views over olive groves and a lovely garden for sitting out in. A well designed and equipped accommodation superbly located for touring Tuscany { car essential}The owner Roberto and his wife Florinda were charming hosts and full of useful tips and advice, providing a very good bottle of red wine on arrival with home made preserves then arrived later with a gorgeous home made cake! The perfect location for quiet private accommodation but still close to the touring sites of Tuscany.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private and quiet
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing