We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view, lovely house”
other travellers have booked this property
The lounge leading out to the patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The lounge leading out to the patio
looking through to the kitchen Original arches, and beams and traditional 'cotto' tiled floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
The lounge leading out to the patio
looking through to the kitchen
Original arches, and beams and traditional 'cotto' tiled floor
lounge - sofa bed
Dining room/kitchen
Modern kitchen with oven, hob, dishwasher, coffee machine etc...
Bedroom 1 overlooking garden with amazing views
antique day bed (can be used as a single bed)
Front bedroom (bedroom 2) with ensuite
French doors on to the loggia
Ensuite for bedroom 1 with bath (rainfall shower over)
Ensuite for bedroom 2
The loggia
front of the house
front of the house
The large wooden doors are the entrance to the house
French doors to the patio from the sitting room
The patio
dinner on the patio
view from the patio
garden and swimming pool
The pool
10 x 5 metre pool with views over the fields
the back road looking up to the house
sunset from the patio
neighbouring fields
The bikes for amazing bike rides around the vineyards
The main road up to the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
carolinem...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view, lovely house”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Stayed at this lovely spacious house with our teenage children - both bedrooms had ensuite bathrooms. Location was really quiet with plenty of space within the house and the terrace was roomy. The pool was lovely and you can take loungers down poolside with an amazing view. Really relaxing.

We did however struggle with just fans in the bedrooms and in hindsight Wifi would've been a welcome addition too.

Both properties either side were occupied during our stay so the pool got quite busy and there's little privacy between the terrace and one of the next door neighbours.

Excellent communication with the owners and overall a lovely stay with some great surrounding villages to visit & very good places to enjoy eating out. Many thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location, the view from the terrace and the swimming pool
Liked least: No wi fi and no television because there was no licence
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hjtravel
Burlington, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely house”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at this lovely restored farm house for 10 days during the second half of October. It was perfect for two couples, with a spacious living room and kitchen, comfortable bedrooms with en suite bathrooms and a lovely patio terrace, which we unfortunately did not use much since the weather turned too cold (the pool was already closed, but must be lovely during the warm weather. The views are wonderful and we had some nice walks down the road. We had rented a car (a must ) and explored a number of the hill towns in this region as well as a day trip to Sienna. Did a fair amount of cooking and shopped for groceries in Tierra di Siena and Sinalunga. There is no wifi or TV reception, but cafes in town had wifi, so for the price of a cappuccino we go on line. There is a nice variety of reading material as well as DVDs and some classical CDs and plenty of tourist information on the surrounding area. Although very lovely, it must be even more beautiful in the spring or late summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, central for visiting the area, but lovely and quiet to come home to.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thanks so much for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, despite the weather. We are currently looking at options to install wifi so this should be in place shortly. Please come and stay again - it is beautiful in early summer as you say! All the best, Sarah.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5goabroad
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We loved this place!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We spent a very happy two weeks here last summer, with our two small children. We visited lots of beautiful Tuscan places, for which Poggio Saragio is well located. The house was well-equipped, but what really makes it is the terrace at the back with the beautiful view, and the pool with the same view. As we were there with 2 little ones we couldn't really go out much in the evenings, so our time was spent sitting on the terrace, enjoying the view and sampling plenty of local wine! We would happily go back and have very happy memories of Poggio Saragio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2013 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, peaceful surroundings
Liked least: the flies from the farm..annoying at times but no big deal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing