We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing week in Tuscany!”
other travellers have booked this property
swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
swimming pool
Tino view for the double room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
swimming pool
Tino view for the double room
tino living room
Tino gazebo in the garden
TINO entrance Tenuta di Argiano
swimming pool in summer
garden of the farmhouse fattoria di Argiano in Montepulciano
play ground of the Fattoria di Argiano
entrance Fattoria di Argiano
Sangiovese grapes 2011
tuscany deer in the fields
vinjards
breakfast in the Villa ( on request)
red and white wines of Montepulciano villa Argiano 2010 de' Dominics Frascherelli
may 2010
Montepulciano Lake , reachable biking or walking from 5 km
ideal in May - june Montepulciano lake at almost 7 km , natural reserve birdwatching
position gps 43.0783523, 11.8610492
tuscany fields
sangiovese grapes for our wine
swimming pool
view of Montepulciano
view from the swimming pool of Chianciano Terme
view of Monte Cetona
view of the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tammyinpi...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing week in Tuscany!”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I spent a week here in July with my husband and 2 children ( 8 & 10 ).
Olimpia and her family are the perfect hosts. So friendly, helpful and fun! The villa is stunning, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Equipped with everything you might need during your stay.
Perfect location for touring Tuscany, beautiful views and the pool was the highlight for our children. The gardens are well equipped with toys/games for the children too.
Overall we had a perfect week and I would highly recommend anyone to stay here. It's perfect! Thank you Olimpia and your wonderful boys for a fabulous week x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konrad Z
1 review
“Great family holiday!”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fantastic location, amazing views, big garden with lots of activities for kids, beautifully arranged pergola for each appartment and very nice pool at the back with sunbeds, umbrellas and stunning views.

Apartment itself was really nice, comfy and fully equipped. We travelled with out little one and Olimpia provided us with cot bed, high chair and changing table.

A car is a must but driving around is a pure pleasure. Montepulciano and local shops are within 20 minutes drive. Siena is about 1 hour drive.

Olimpia is extremely nice and helpful person. Always available to answer any questions starting from booking process and throughout our stay.

We stayed there for over a week and had lovely family time.

Overall, really enjoyed it and hope to be back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron K
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay when touring around Tuscany”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the apartment for nearly two weeks to use a base of operations for touring around Tuscany. It is nicely located as it is about an hour's drive to a wide range of interesting towns including Siena, Cortona, Montelcino, and Orvieto to name a few. Montepulciano is only about a 15 minute drive away and is a phenomenal town that is worth visiting a few times. Chianciano and Chiusi are also close by and worth a visit, the latter in particular if you are interested in Etruscan history.

The apartment was precisely as advertised - comfortable and well appointed. The owner, Olimpia, was a pleasure to talk to and very helpful. The place is a working farm, part of Italy's agritourismo program, thus there is a chicken coop nearby and on occasion you may hear/see working farm equipment. Sitting by the pool, you get a nice view of the towns of Montepulciano and Chianciano.

Our only real challenge was initially finding the place so I would recommend making the extra effort to figure out exactly where it is located prior to leaving on your trip. Other than that we had a fantastic time and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and a nice place to stay
Liked least: Directions in finding the place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie M
Ithaca, New York
1 review
“Wonderful stay great base when traveling in Tuscany”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband, teenage daughter and I stayed in this lovely apartment for 5 nights in July. This apartment is in a beautiful setting. It was easy driving distance to Florence, Siena, and Assisi, and the coast. The apartment was a very relaxing place to return to every evening while touring through Tuscany - we especially loved seeing Montepulciano from the doorway. Everything was as pictured- peaceful, attractive, well-taken care of and friendly. Olimpia and her staff are very helpful and responsive. We hope to return very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and setting
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gio1410
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very nice house, lovely garden, all very well taken care of. Apartments with independent entrances, comfortable, furnished stylishly.
A perfect location for visiting Tuscany: close to Siena, not far from Florence, in the middle of a beautiful Tuscan landscape.
Definitely to be recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your nice review.
It was a joy to have you as our guests.
We look forwards to see you in future.
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing