We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
53
13
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
13
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dirt road silvia gps agriturismo comfort property cheese wine tuscany
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This was very conveniently located for us to tour around and also was a great place to remain "on-site" for a day of downtime. Victorio and Silvia are gracious hosts and we enjoyed their company and cooking and their helpful advise for touring. This is a great place to stay for a few days, and thought afterwards we might want to stay longer in the future.

When you turn off the main road, there is a road on the right, we think to a convent, then a small shrine, then a road on the left. The road on the left goes to Podere Lamberto. There is a sign on the right when you get there, after a few km.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We were kindly received by Vittorio and Sylvia at Podere Lamberto. The room was amazing (La Ginestra)! It's the most quiet place I ever had in Montepulciano. Perfect located between Montepulciano and Monticchiello. The breakfast was good, but we expected more variation. The swimming pool and view from it was fantastic. Wonderful place. We certainly go back!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miet_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Podere Lamberto. The secluded, private farm epitomizes what a Tuscan vacation should be. Perched on a hillside, the views are amazing. The home is a veritable museum of art, antiques and other eclectic treasures. My husband and I stood for five minutes just gawking at the kitchen stove; so beautiful.

The pool was great, the wi-fi worked, breakfast was included, we tasted the wine and olive oil made there (very good!). Everything was spectacular.

The Italian rating system of ag-tourism hotels only allows three stars as the highest rating, but we would give this place five stars if we could.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarriganFarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Although one can spend hours looking online for the perfect agritourismo in Tuscany, I can recommend Podere Lamberto if you are seeking a quiet, well appointed acommodation in a beautiful setting. We stayed four nights in a two bedroom apartment, 2 ensuite baths, small kitchen and dining/sitting area. the apartment was very comfortable and immaculate in its cleanliness. Breakfasts are served downstairs from a large kitchen/dining and public area that also includes a comfortable sitting area with library. The grounds are landscaped beautifully with plenty of mature shade and fruit trees which makes for a very peaceful and relaxing setting. The long range views across the valley are breathtaking as you sit around the pool or in one of the lounges with a glass of Vittorio's vino nobile! Sylvia prepared a tuscan meal for our family that was served in a shaded outdoor dining area and was delicious. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay here, our hosts Sylvia and Vittorio went out of their way to make our stay exceptional, answered our travel and touring questions and were available any time to help us enjoy our visit. Choose Podere Lamberto--you will not be disappointed.


fruit groves a s

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarheeltraveler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Podere Lamberto is a beautiful and centraly located agriturismo in Montepulciano, which is also near Montalcino and Piensa. The owners Silvia and Vittorio are very nice persons and great hosts. Vittorio makes the best Vino Nobile that I have ever had. Their food is fantastic. If you visit them make sure you ask them to prepare a Tuscan meal for you. It is Magnificent .. Their Olive Oil is also extremely Good. Take the time to enjoy this wonderful agriturismo in the heart of Montepulciano....!

Room tip: Both bedrooms in our farm house were great !
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank italiavacations2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews