We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe there are two places with this name?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo Podere Lamberto
Reviewed 24 September 2011

It is hard to believe we were in the same place as that reviewed here. We were emailed a few days before and given directions which were easy to follow. We were invited to contact with any other questions and we replied to ask about an evening meal. There was no reply so we bought provisions - just as well as we arrived on a Saturday and all food shops close on Sundays. We were not warmly welcomed - indeed we were not welcomed at all - we could not get in until another guest kindly opened the gates, A perfectly pleasant young man came to find us to say they were busy with the harvest. He let us in to our apartment and left. The apartment was fine with two doubles and two en suite bathrooms but the kitchen was in a cupboard and we were provided wiht just four knives and forks, no cooking implements at all - not even a wooden spoon. The oven still had bread crumbs in it. We had to go out to buy dishwasher tablets and loo rolls. There were a few tea bags provided but no milk and only Ersatz coffee.

Our terrace was a dark dingy area with a view of a brick wall (see pic). Later we discovered for ourselves a communal kitchen downstairs with cutlery and implements we could borrow. The place was not particularly clean and everything was very basic. We had a bad storm and discovered the storm light did not work. There were a couple of candle stubs but no matches. Breakfast was perfectly adequate and we met some nice people round the communal tables. But we already knew them perhaps too well as the apartments are the noisiest I ever experienced. A fart in the bathroom next door can be heard in the bedroom! Every word from the apartment in front of ours is audible through the jerry built walls. Yes the location is beautiful but there are many beautiful locations in Italy where there is also service. OK this is a farm and there is a harvest but there are also guests paying a lot of money - not discounted at harvest time - who are basically left to fend for themselves. There is a pool but you are requested not to use the towels from the apartments - how many people travel with bath towels? I was bitten horribly one night and not by mosquitoes...some bugs in he bedroom I could not identify or find. On Sunday some people in the room next to us with no kitchen at all decided to cut their stay short. Fortunately we had some fod to give them. There is NO restauarant on site whatever your tour agent says...and it is a very long walk (3Km) to the nearest one along a dusty track or a difficult night time drive and in any case they do not open on Sundays. The owners did not seem to us to be remotely hospitable, just canny. Fortunately we were only here for two days before we moved to a fabulous apartment in Siena...I really would not go back - you can do much better.

Room Tip: I think the two apartments at the rear of the barn are probably the ones most to be avoided. No outl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Steve005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2011

This was very conveniently located for us to tour around and also was a great place to remain "on-site" for a day of downtime. Victorio and Silvia are gracious hosts and we enjoyed their company and cooking and their helpful advise for touring. This is a great place to stay for a few days, and thought afterwards we might want to stay longer in the future.

When you turn off the main road, there is a road on the right, we think to a convent, then a small shrine, then a road on the left. The road on the left goes to Podere Lamberto. There is a sign on the right when you get there, after a few km.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We were kindly received by Vittorio and Sylvia at Podere Lamberto. The room was amazing (La Ginestra)! It's the most quiet place I ever had in Montepulciano. Perfect located between Montepulciano and Monticchiello. The breakfast was good, but we expected more variation. The swimming pool and view from it was fantastic. Wonderful place. We certainly go back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miet_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Podere Lamberto. The secluded, private farm epitomizes what a Tuscan vacation should be. Perched on a hillside, the views are amazing. The home is a veritable museum of art, antiques and other eclectic treasures. My husband and I stood for five minutes just gawking at the kitchen stove; so beautiful.

The pool was great, the wi-fi worked, breakfast was included, we tasted the wine and olive oil made there (very good!). Everything was spectacular.

The Italian rating system of ag-tourism hotels only allows three stars as the highest rating, but we would give this place five stars if we could.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerryGrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Although one can spend hours looking online for the perfect agritourismo in Tuscany, I can recommend Podere Lamberto if you are seeking a quiet, well appointed acommodation in a beautiful setting. We stayed four nights in a two bedroom apartment, 2 ensuite baths, small kitchen and dining/sitting area. the apartment was very comfortable and immaculate in its cleanliness. Breakfasts are served downstairs from a large kitchen/dining and public area that also includes a comfortable sitting area with library. The grounds are landscaped beautifully with plenty of mature shade and fruit trees which makes for a very peaceful and relaxing setting. The long range views across the valley are breathtaking as you sit around the pool or in one of the lounges with a glass of Vittorio's vino nobile! Sylvia prepared a tuscan meal for our family that was served in a shaded outdoor dining area and was delicious. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay here, our hosts Sylvia and Vittorio went out of their way to make our stay exceptional, answered our travel and touring questions and were available any time to help us enjoy our visit. Choose Podere Lamberto--you will not be disappointed.


fruit groves a s

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarheeltraveler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montepulciano
15.0 km away
Agriturismo I Fuochi
Agriturismo I Fuochi
#1 of 2 in Valiano
53 reviews
6.8 km away
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria del Cerro
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fatto...
#1 of 2 in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
252 reviews
3.1 km away
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
Agriturismo La Pietriccia
#1 of 24 in Chianciano Terme
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Agriturismo Sanguineto Montepulciano Hotel
Agriturismo Sanguineto Montepulc...
#1 of 9 in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
97 reviews
6.0 km away
Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli
12.3 km away
Podere Le Manzinaie
Podere Le Manzinaie
#2 of 78 in Montepulciano
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Podere Lamberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Podere Lamberto

Address: Via Poggiardelli 16, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Montepulciano
Price Range: $171 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agriturismo Podere Lamberto 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Podere Lamberto is inspired by the country hotel: it offers few rooms and a hospitality that's attentive to every little detail. The farmhouse and the owners' house are surrounded by the soft, green Tuscan hills whose numerous shades of colour make a spectacular backdrop to the changing seasons.The atmosphere created by antique furniture, wrought iron beds and period carpets is enhanced by the warm colours of the walls, the old-style charm of exposed wooden ceiling beams and beautiful oak floors. The bedrooms are located on the upper floor of the old farmhouse, while on the lower floor is a large salon with a fireplace - the perfect spot in which to relax with a book or gather to sample some of our farm's products. This is also where you'll be served a buffet breakfast that includes fresh, organic products, and fragrant biscuits and cakes baked by the owner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Agriturismo Podere Lamberto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing