We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
samkey
farnham
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very well situated accommodation, well furnished, very warm welcome from Vanessa who also lives on site. We met some lovely Dutch friends at Borgo dei sette Tigli with children of a similar are to ours and we ended up going out for two evenings with them. The accommodation is ideally placed for the magic of Tuscany, Pienza is wonderful as is Montepulciano and our favourite little gem Montefollonico. Scene of a biblical thunderstorm (and equally emotionally draining drive back to apartment down unmade road during storm). We have stayed at agritourisms before in the same area and this compares well.
For English families it can be a godsend or a negative to arrive and find all your fellow travellers are Dutch, in our case we struck gold in our fellow travellers but its worth bearing in mind that this accommodation seems to feature heavily in Dutch travel guides. Towards the end of our stay a very large family group arrived and their presence did tip the balance of the dynamic slightly as it is quite a small peaceful place and a group that forms a significant presence can change things.
We would come back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Denmark
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Houston
Reviewed 17 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vanisletr...
Vancouver Island101
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“What dreams are made of”
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

So close your eyes and imagine an idealic scene from Tuscany. Cypress lined drives, rolling green hills, a shephard tending his flock (sho knew they still do that), a slight breeze and a glass of great wine. Well, let me tell you, that is what we had to put up with for a whole week. Darn near unbearable!!
We rented this apartment through InTuscany.net who were very easy to deal with. The apartment is situated up on a hill overlooking a Tuscan valley straight out of a painting. It is quiet but very central to get to all of the fantastic Tuscany hill top towns. When we were enjoying a glass of wine or a coffee on our deck, it was hard to believe that we could be on the Autostrahd in a matter of minutes if we wanted to get somewhere.
The apartment itself was everything that we expected when we booked it and so much more. We did not expect it to be larger than our first house. We did not expect the kids to be able to sleep in a converted wine cellar. We did not expect a bottle of wine and a bottle of olive oil from the farm by the same name to be left for our enjoyment. We did not expect a supply of firewood (yes, it was very cool in the evening and a fire in the stove was welcome). You get the idea.
There is a full time staff member on site (good luck with having your baby girl Vanessa) who was there if we had any questions.
We spent a large part of every day driving (how an entire nation that prides itself on la dolce vita can turn into such raging loons when put behind the wheel of an automobile is beyond me) around Tuscany and when we came back "home" each evening, it was like decompressing. It was so calm and pleasant.
We barely scratched the surface on things to do in Tuscany and we will be back. And, we will without hesitation stay at these apartments again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing