We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Casagrande
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Il Rondo(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Granducato(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Il Marzocco(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L' Agnolo(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Il Borghetto(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meuble il Riccio(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camere Bellavista(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panoramic(Montepulciano)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
26
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
7
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We were a group of 11 women who had a BLAST staying for a week in November, 2013. The villa itself was beautiful and the setting among vineyards, olive trees, and rolling hills - gorgeous! The location is convenient allowing us to do day trips to Florence, Pisa, the beach, and Venice (by train). I recommend having a car. The managers, Gianmarco and Giacomo were helpful and available and they arranged a fabulous cooking class for us at the villa. We had a memorable week there and I would highly recommend this villa.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank ddbelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My husband and I and two friends stayed at Casagrande (L'Olmo) for a week in May. We were thrilled to drive down the cherry tree lined lane, to walk up to the deck and see the amazing views and then to enter our home for the week.. so much charm and character. It was well appointed with two washrooms and three bedrooms. The living room had a sofa and two armchairs for comfortable seating for the four of us.. something we had not come across in our previous 4 places. We had most of our meals in and the kitchen accommodated this with ease.
Gianmarco and Giocomo were attentive hosts without being intrusive. We really enjoyed our visits from Giocomo and found him to be charming and very informative.
Our friends had a Little Owl land on their windowsill in the night.. just like Under The Tuscan Sun!
We would have liked to be able to access the Wifi from inside rather than on the deck because we had some unseasonably cold weather when we were there but that was a minor inconvenience.
Casagrande had all we were looking for (except may warmer weather) and was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h0ggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

very quiet, cozy, beautiful views around, not far from the city, clean well-kept area, there is free wi-fi, a large swimming pool, with very hospitable owners, for a quality reasonable price, just let the dogs

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoldinovaYulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

In September 2012 we spent one week in a charming old house – Agroturismo „Casagrande”. Around the olive groves and vineyards, very close to the gorgeous Montepulciano. Friendly hosts – brothers Giacomo and Gianmarco – spoke English freely and helped us with everything we need. We stayed in the apartment „La Quercia” appointed very comfortable - with bathroom, kitchen corner and two direct exits to the garden. In the garden lovely swimming pool with clear, cool water. Price of the apartment, so to speak, bargain. Casagrande is a very good base for visiting surrounding beautiful Tuscan country towns – Pienza, Montalcino, San Quirico d’Orcia etc. We recommend this place to anyone who wants a taste of the real Tuscany.
Barbara and Stanislav (Poland)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanislaw C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in September and only wish we stayed longer. The apartment (L'olivo) was fabulous. Really well kitted out and beautifully furnished with plenty of towels and seating. Despite the high temperatures it never felt warm indoors due to the thick walls. The whole place is gorgeous and in a really quiet and peaceful location - you rarely hear a car pass on the country road beside it. Beautiful pool area with lots of sunbeds and chairs. Lots of trees to provide shade for outside dining. It's a good 25min walk to the town but the road is really quiet. Only 5-10mins in a car. Close to lots of great places to visit for day trips such as Montepulciano, Pienza, Cortona, Motalcino, etc. The owners recomended restaurants to visit in the town which didn't disappoint either. But it's so hard to drag yourself away from the tranquility of Agriturismo Casagrande! My advise would be too stay here as long as you can!

Room Tip: Our apartment was in the annex just by the main house which is split into two separate apartments and I think is probably the nicest place to stay on the property.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DubTraveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews