We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
138
177
100
51
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
177
100
51
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews montecatini alto corner room train station other hotels ten minute walk breakfast buffet spa town pisa verde century
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

This may be an old hotel, but the service is old-fashioned as well...they are in business to please the customer. The rooms were spacious and newly renovated. The dining room staff was exceptional in service, professionalism, and cordiality; they totally catered to the customer! Well done, Nizza et Suisse!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank montanatours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

My room was somewhat antiquated but I kept the window open all night and enjoyed the fresh air.

Front desk staff were unhelpful. But a major issue was food. Breakfast buffet was well below other hotels in Italy. Limited selection of commercial grade food, not great. Our group also had dinner on two of our three nights. Low grade meat course and generally modest quality. Could certainly be doing better.

The town of Montecatini Terme is a delightful throwback to the days of baths as places of healthful and cultural restoration. It has fine parks for walking, a pleasant downtown and a collection of beautiful buildings from the early 20th Century. It has many hotels, some might be better choices than the Nizza et Suisse.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptBill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Beautiful rooms, but that's about it. The staff were genuinely not familiar with the concept of customer service and opted for an "I am barely tolerating you" vibe, avoiding to tell people hello or goodbye. The hotel wouldn't accept a credit card for a 2,80 euro charge, only cash--as if I didn't visit Italy in the 21st century. Staying there felt like I had stepped into some weird alternate universe where paying for a service equals to feeling unwelcome in every single way possible.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Moshoula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

This hotel surely was splendid in the past century , now needs update, but was confortable and the room ample and sunny. Big saloons, and stunning staircase . Personal atentive. Food average, beakfast buffet scanty in variety, diners four couses plates..too much

Room Tip: The front rooms facing the busy street, very noisy, there is a amusement park just in the other side .
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laia2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

If you are picky about your room I suggest another hotel. We travelled with a group of 20, for 3 nights, and all the rooms were different. Our room, 213, was in need of renovation, but was comfortable enough. The staff were very attentive and was happy to help in any way they could. Since it was part of a tour, don’t know what we paid per night, but if you are picky about your accommodations, I’d look further, but if you are more concerned about a well located decent place to lay your head and a kind attentive staff, you will be happy there.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank bondman20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews