We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Second Time Brilliant !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hotel & La Pace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Hotel & La Pace
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Second Time Brilliant !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

This has been the second time i have visited this hotel in my time in Tuscany and is by far one of the most beautiful hotels i have ever stayed in. Great food, great staff, great rooms. No complaints

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    144
    74
    49
    37
See reviews for
103
294
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Tuscany, Montecatini Terme and Grand Hotel & La Pace really you will in love in this places in one second. In the hotel you can feel history and feel that hundred of destinies were stay here, for example a lot of Hollywood stars, presidents, kings and queens choose this hotel for their stay in Montecatini Terme. If you want to see your idol come here :)
Location is really perfect, you can travel around..Luca, Forte de Marni,Pisa, Florence...You can definitely relax after hard work and think about your health, soul and mind. And of course you can make good shopping ;)
Of course I liked Montecatini Termes. Really healthy water.
The best place for holidays for family, couples and friends.
Room was really perfect with all necessary things. Food and beverages are very delicious.
Also I went to SPA, comfortable renovated place with a lot of kind of massages
Definitely I will come back to Grand Hotel & La Pace.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaKiev_Ukraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

We went to Montecatini on July 2011 and staid 4 nights at the Grand Hotel & La Pace. I fell in love with Montecatini and the hotel! It was the perfect location to visit all Tuscany: Cinque Terre, Lucca, Pisa, Florencia… The hotel is very impressive and spacious. Our Suite was gigantic, decorated with classic furniture, high ceiling, big bathroom, and very comfortable bed. The service was impeccable and the staff very friendly. The hotel is surrounded with beautiful gardens, has a very quiet pool area and very attractive outside dinning. I had two very relaxing Spa treatments during my stay and the therapists were very good and extremely professional.
Everyone made us feel so much at home that we were very sad to leave after only 4 days! Our stay was amazing and we have been treated like royalty all week!
The Grand Hotel & La Pace is by far the best hotel of Montecatini and one of my favourite hotels in all Tuscany!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mylen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

It's a classic very good Grand Hotel in city centre.
Arts, Pictures, floors rappresent italian hystory.
Gardens, trees beatiful... Breakfast very good... Dinner: excellent food and atmosphere... Poano bar very good... Rooms classic and hystory... This is hotel is raccomended for all people except people love only modern building and structures....

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro-Rossetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

I booked this place with some trepidation, given some of the reviews I had seen on trip advisor. To my relief, this proved to be a pleasant, at times wonderful place to stay. It is a very old hotel, dating from the late 1800s, with grand public rooms, beautiful gardens, a large swimming pool, outdoor dining, staff eveywhere - in short, all that you would imagine in a great hotel from many years ago. The staff was very helpful and professional, with highly trained, old school waiters, and well informed staff working the front desk. My room was large, with a huge bathroom. Here is where I suspect some people had a problem, in that parts of the room were tired looking, with oldish furniture, less than fresh paint, and plumbing fixtures that were probably from the 1920s. It is definitely not a totally remodelled Ritz Carlton. Remodeling the place would entail ripping out some remarkable pink and black-banded marble walls and marble floors, which, although worn in places, are original to perhaps the 1920s.
So, if it's state of the art luxury you want, then this is not the place to be. However, if you want a look into the past at a reasonable price (I paid 130 Euros per night - a meeting rate) it is worth considering. The location is great, quiet, and the place serene.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank UChicago74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Montecatini Palace
Hotel Montecatini Palace
#3 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#5 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
Croce Di Malta Montecatini GH
#11 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#2 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Spa & Beauty
Hotel Arnolfo & Aqua Laetitia Sp...
#14 of 109 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel & La Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel & La Pace

Property: Grand Hotel & La Pace
Address: Via della Torretta 1, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Montecatini Terme
#12 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Price range (per night): $198 - $1,036
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel & La Pace 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful property,built in 1870 in Liberty architectural style, is located in the heart of Tuscany, few miles from Florence, Pisa, Lucca, Siena and the seaside. Close to Florence and Pisa International Airports and a few steps from Railway station. The hotel features a great heated (28°C)outdoor swimming pool(seasonal),a Tennis clay court,both free of charge, a modern style SPA with Wet Area (a heated pool with Jacuzzi corner, the ancient Rasul bathing ritual and relaxation area),regenerative and anti-age treatment, holistic programmes, massage and remise en forme) and the enchanting SPA SUITE, a private corner with jacuzzi, rasul and relaxing area. Member of the Montecatini International Golf course (special discount for green fee available). Private park of 20.000 sqm. Private parking lot. Buffet lunch by the pool and candle light dinner with piano music in the Patio ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Hotel & La Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel And La Pace
Grand Hotel & La Pace Montecatini Terme, Italy - Tuscany
Grand Hotel Montecatini Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing