We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Handy for train station but that is all !” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duca D'Aosta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Duca D'Aosta
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Handy for train station but that is all !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

The hotel is a couple of minutes walk to the train station but reception staff could only reluctantly provide an illegible photocopy of train times. Like others we got caught out mid morning and had to wait 90minutes for a train. However early morning and early evening the train service is good and you are in Venice in about 15 minutes. But there is no way this establishment can justify 4 stars. For somewhere so near a world tourist sight there is a complete absence of tourist information, do not expect this in guest information in your room ,ours had the breakfast times which a previous occupant had scribbled all over . As for reception area, there was nothing. However the main complaint is we stayed when it was about 36 C .Yes, your bedroom is air conditioned however for those of you like us who have late evening flights , do not expect the use of a shower once you have checked out mid morning .We were under the impression from one staff member that we could, so we headed back to Venice to take in more sights of this fabulous city. At 18.00 we arrived back to collect our bags but could only have shower if we paid 60 Euros. Now I did not want to buy a shower , just use for 5 minutes plus a towel. We would quite happily have paid a small fee to cover washing towels and cleaning shower and being rather in need of a freshen up offered this. But it was "No ! It is 60Euros" so reluctantly we had to make do with a strip wash in the loo .So although it is good location and at 1st sight seems ideal, I will certainly not stay here ever again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbear082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    111
    55
    48
    19
See reviews for
58
99
6
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

We stayed in this hotel 4 nights at our trip to Venice. Its location is perfect, 3 minutes walk from the railway station. the hotel is very quiet, rooms are big and clean, bathroom is very spacious. regarding this, it can be named a 4 star boutique hotel. the journey to venice lasts about 15 minutes, trains are leaving every 15 minutes. the huge dissapointment was the TV broadcast, which is only in italian!!! The hotel manager told us, that english and international programms are only in the Appartements! WHAT A SCANDAL. Four star hotel only with local television! the other shock was the breakfast: they charge you 10 euros per night per person for such a poor choise! for 10 euros you can have a beautiful breakfast anywhere in the city of mogliano, on the way to the railway station.but I still would reccomend this hotel, due to its location a spacious, clean rooms

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rastislav777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2009

After Turning up at The Style Hotel only to find notice on the door saying closed with directions to this hotel we were already not very impressed, the dirctions given were not very precise. On arrival the receptionist was friendly and we checked in quickly. Rooms very clean but small, no coffee/tea facilities. very close to station where trains ran every 15-30 mins to venice which took approx 15 mins and was very cheap (2 euros) this was the biggest plus about this hotel.
Other hotel staff didn't come across as very friendly, breakfast fine but basic although breakfast room very clean and tidy.
Our biggest complaint was the lack of sound insulation in the wall between the room and the corridor.....you heard everyone coming and going in the late evening and early morning.....very disturbing!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toptravelbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llanelli
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2009

arrived at the hotel,only to be sent to another hotel,same owner.the duca d'aosta.we arrived late 11pm,and the reception sent us to the duca aosta,with verbal directions.was't far but they should have offered somone to show us where it was,and we had our luggage with us.hotel front looked nice,room was poor,small,no kettle either.it was clean and tidy though. shared balconey with next door,this was bad,on 3 occasions people next door were outside the window!so not private at all.this should be addressed.staff polite,reasonable english.breakfast fine.location good,bus stop outside,trains 2minute walk.mogliano vento nice small town.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fmanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mogliano Veneto hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Villa Foscarini
Hotel Villa Foscarini
#4 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.4 km away
La Meridiana
La Meridiana
#7 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Villa Stucky
Hotel Villa Stucky
#3 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Floris
Hotel Floris
#8 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
4.0 km away
Villa Braida
Villa Braida
#2 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.3 km away
Park Hotel Villa Marcello Giustinian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duca D'Aosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duca D'Aosta

Property: Duca D'Aosta
Address: Piazza Duca d'Aosta 31, 31021, Mogliano Veneto, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Mogliano Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Mogliano Veneto
Price range (per night): $80 - $125
Hotel Class:4 star — Duca D'Aosta 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo and Wotif.com so you can book your Duca D'Aosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duca d`Aosta Hotel Mogliano Veneto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing