We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little ground floor apartment in the old...”
other travellers have booked this property
Ingresso
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ingresso
Cucina Bagno
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Ingresso
Cucina
Bagno
Doccia
Sala da Pranzo
Sala da Pranzo
Camera da Letto
Camera da lettto
Giardino
Giardino
Giardino
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Milazzo, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Alexandre...
2 reviews
“Great little ground floor apartment in the old town of Milazzo.”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great little ground floor apartment in the old town of Milazzo. Nicely furnished with all the basic facilities. Garden was pleasant for eating lunch, but is surrounded by other apartments so would not spend time relaxing there. Fortunately it is only a short walk from the sea front with all its bars and restaurants, and is only a short drive from the beautiful Capo Milazzo. The small beaches here were great for swimming and snorkelling. 5 minute walk from the port where you can get ferries to the islands. Owners were very helpful and easy to reach. The old town of Milazzo is very nice, but would not stay in the new town as it is nothing special and a busier part of the town. Highly recommend Chantilly for pastries and The Loft for dinner.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene1951
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice ground floor apartment with garden”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were travelling by train and the station is 6km from the town but Santo picked us up and dropped us back for which we were very grateful. The apartment is on the ground floor with a small garden which gets the sun early in the day so good for breakfast or lunch. The bathroom was excellent, plenty of space, clean and everything worked well. The sitting room and bedroom were plenty big enough and the small kitchen had everything we needed including breakfast provided by Santo and Maria. It's nicely furnished and modern, within easy walking distance of the port with it's promenade and the beach. Unfortunately the beach is stone rather than sand and not very well cared for. There are plenty of eateries and bars nearby and a restaurant recommended by Santo, Trattoria Casalinga, had very good fish very reasonably priced. There's a decent sized supermarket around the corner too which was very useful. We would stay here again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallypod
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just loved it”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Most practical apartment we have stayed in.
Coffee machine provided amongst other kitchen
starters which was wonderful.(e.g., tea bags, coffee pods etc, etc.)
The layout was great. Thank you IKEA. Such sensible and beautiful furniture. Great stuff..
Thank you to our hosts, Maria and Santo . You were both so helpful to us in so many ways beyond what was expected. We really appreciated all your help.
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallypod
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Apartment just as per photos & description and hosts so good to us too.”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Tip: Milazzo: only place I know so far to get money exchanged to euros is Post Office. Not banks unless you hold an account. Our hosts Maria & Santo have been very helpful to us e.g getting our lost luggage delivered and bringing to us. Apartment is just fabulous. We are to stay 20 days (day 4 now) and very happy. Kingsize mattress firm and supportive - pillows perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: mozzies
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keekee53
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My wife and I were delighted to find this beautifully decorated, new and clean apartment. The hosts showed meticulous attention to every detail, supplying all manner of possible continental breakfast fare, drinks, and so forth. The apartment includes a spacious, clean garden/courtyard and that offers a refreshing and relaxing space. The apartment is air conditioned, although we didn't need to use it, with high speed, wifi, and cable television. The hosts, Santo and Maria were very considerate and gave us lots of information about the local area, restaurants, stores and provided maps as well. It's the 7th place we've stayed in during our current trip and has been the most impressive. I regret leaving as we are going back to one in another city which isn't of this quality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing