We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION FOR SUMMER HOLIDAYS IN THE ITALIAN ADRIATIC COAST”
Review of Grand Hotel Gallia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel Gallia
Ranked #12 of 134 Hotels in Milano Marittima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2015

POSITIVE:

-great location;
-great service level at the bar / entertainment;
-Top notch restaurant;
-ok parking premises;
-very close to the beach (50 mt);
-ok swimming pool;
-Ok animation for children;
-Breakfast = very good - wide assortment of anything;

NEGATIVE:

Double rooms - entry level- are pretty small. It should be needed a refreshment of the furnitures / room interiors in order to match the 4 star level of these premises as a European standard hotel;

-Food is EXCELLENT: I really recommend for food lovers.Great selection of ANYTHING - upon request;

Indeed these premises are able to compensate the poor quality of the sea with a High Level service;

I recommend this place for families and for whomever wonna pamper himself in the Italian Adriatic coast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJ1195SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2015

The hotel lobby was beautiful and the staff incredibly friendly, helpful and multi-lingual. Our assigned room smelled of smoke, but there was no problem moving us to another room, if we were willing to move again after a couple of days. We didn't mind, because our first room was small, but had a view of the sea, and our second room was spacious with a view of street activity - we felt we had the best of both worlds! However, the best part of our week's stay was the food! The welcoming buffet dinner for our group of 100 had a large and varied selection and was absolutely delicious! The breakfast buffet each morning had the most amazing selection of fresh fruit & juices, cheeses, meats, eggs, cereal, etc., and, if you were so inclined, there were made to order omelettes and crepes! Dinner was also fabulous, though there are many restaurants within walking distance from which to choose. We were so impressed at how well all the staff, especially front desk, dining room, housekeeping, we're able to work with our large group and make each guest feel special.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary_and_Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2014

Very good hotel having large room high ceilings, direct or partial sea view, just two steps from sea.. All rooms with balcony. Large buffet breakfast and free internet is additionnal. Staff is helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NalanY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

I traveled with a group of 100 staying 6 days here. The staff were most pleasant , the rooms clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. Also had an excellent dinner. We were one block from the Adriatic Sea where the hotel had a full complement of lounge chairs and umbrellas.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bailey03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We stayed at the Grand Hotel Gallia for a week - there were around 100 of us from Vermont, USA. The facility is beautiful and has spaces to enjoy being outdoors and indoors, the welcome buffet we had was one of the best meals I've ever had in my life (the food was consistently good all week), and the staff went above and beyond to not only assist us whenever they could but to take the time to talk and get to know each other. Being about a block of the beach was wonderful. Throughout the rest of our trip through Italy, nothing else compared. I would go back again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milano Marittima hotels
1.1 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#10 of 134 in Milano Marittima
403 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Aurelia
Hotel Aurelia
#19 of 134 in Milano Marittima
259 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Premier & Suites
Hotel Premier & Suites
#32 of 134 in Milano Marittima
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Kent
Hotel Kent
#90 of 134 in Milano Marittima
453 reviews
0.2 km away
Rouge Hotel International
Rouge Hotel International
#16 of 134 in Milano Marittima
433 reviews
0.3 km away
Bellettini Hotel
Bellettini Hotel
#2 of 134 in Milano Marittima
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Gallia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Gallia

Address: Piazzale Torino 16, 48015 Milano Marittima, Cervia, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Cervia > Milano Marittima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 134 Hotels in Milano Marittima
Price Range: $163 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Gallia 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entering the Grand Hotel Gallia means leaving the tiring daily routine and starting a journey into tranquillity, made of little attentions and delicate pleasures, tailor-made to exclusively satisfy individual needs. Located by the sea, in the centre of Milano Marittima – the heart of night life, luxury shopping and preferred destination of many VIPs – the Grand Hotel Gallia offers the best in terms of holidays by the sea and can satisfy any kind of requirement, at any age and for any kind of personality. The wide spaces, the garden, the beach, the fitness area, the tennis court, the outdoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi and the wellness centre can be enjoyed by anyone, by those who love sports and keep fit activities or simply wish to relax in a quiet environment or enjoy massages or beauty treatments at the "Dolce Vita" refined and elegant wellness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Gallia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing