We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
476
73
8
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
73
8
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel original frescoes a ground floor room swimming pool public transport the bus fabulous stay no hesitation in recommending this hotel rain shower aperol spritz transport tickets our honeymoon tea and coffee making facilities rooms are large a great place to stay comfy bed visiting venice
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Located in a park-like setting in Mestre, the urban area of the mainland of Venice, this hotel is a very affordable alternative to the high priced hotels in Venice. They offer shuttle service to the water bus area - 15 minutes away - for easy transport to any island in Venice.

This former 16th C residence offers luxury accommodations, sitting areas to read or have a drink from the bar, and a pool, which after a long day of Venice sightseeing is a wonderful place to hang out until dinner in their elegant frescoed dining room..

Rooms are large with wood beamed ceilings, modern marble bathrooms....very tranquil environment.

We loved our stay here - 4 stars all the way!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tahoe1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBarbarich, Direttore at Villa Barbarich, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Tahoe1984,

We're delighted to see our convenient and peaceful location so much appreciated - just 15 minutes from Venice city center and immersed in a quiet oasis.

We're also pleased to read that you enjoyed your room, the pool and our La Quadreria Bar.

Looking forward to welcoming you again for a second stay with us,

Kind Regards,

Christian Zingarelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Staying here for 2 days before we head home. This beautiful Villa is in Mestre Venice. The rooms are spotlessly clean as is the whole Villa. The breakfast is well catered. We could have had a salad if we had wanted to. Dinner on our first night was delicious. If you are wanting to stay somewhere close to Venice this place is well worth it. I would stay here again instead of in Venice as I have done in the past.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DebL53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBarbarich, Direttore at Villa Barbarich, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear DebL53,

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the fullest, appreciating our beautiful Villa, the spotlessly clean rooms and our rich and varied buffet breakfast.

Seeing that you would stay here again instead of in Venice really makes our day.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Christian Zingarelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We stayed for two nights after a cruise. The hotel was beautiful, with pleasant gardens and a good pool, which our four year old granddaughter loved. The staff were very helpful and the location was quiet and peaceful, but within easy reach of Venice by public transport. Nothing was too much trouble and we were able to check in early. The food in the bar and in the restaurant was excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBarbarich, Direttore at Villa Barbarich, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear John S,

Reading that you enjoyed your stay at the fullest, appreciating the Villa itself, the gardens, the outdoor pool and our helpful staff really makes our day.

Thank you for pointing our peaceful location out - just few minutes away from Venice city center - we really appreciate that. Same for the bar and Ristorante Malipiero.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future,

Kind Regards,

Christian Zingarelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We spent 1 night pre Crouse and a further 2 night post cruise at this fabulous hotel. The whole experience was fantastic, the food, staff , the hotel was stunning. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Gorgeous!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBarbarich, Direttore at Villa Barbarich, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear lisa w,

We are delighted to see Villa Barbarich so much appreciated. Thank you for defining your experience here as fantastic, as well as the food, our staff and the hotel itself.

Can't wait to welcome you again here soon for another stay,

Kind Regards,

Christian Zingarelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Amazing first impression from check in to leaving. Great hotel with everything you need onsite. Super friendly staff, and really friendly locals in Mestre itself. Quick access to central Venice using maps and info provided. Decent breakfast included and tasty food at their restaurant. Only criticism would be that you need to locate bartender from time to time as they aren’t always manning the bar. Also be weary of the breaks most of the restaurants take as they open till around 2pm and close until 7pm so getting food locally can be a challenge. The pool water was also too cold with many people also highlighting this, not good for young kids.All in all a great holiday - keep up the great work

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBarbarich, Direttore at Villa Barbarich, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Wesley R,

We are delighted that you had an "Amazing first impression from check in to leaving" and that we managed to offer you everything you needed.

Furthermore, we are pleased to see our friendly staff appreciated, as well as our convenient location - just few minutes away from Venice city center - and the tasty food.

Thank you for your feedbacks regarding the bartender and the pool water, we will keep them into account in order to always improve our service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon,

Best Regards,

Christian Zingarelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews