We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXCELLENT”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mestre, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
zygourisf...
Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very beautiful accommodation ideally located in the center of Mestre. The owner amazing. I would like to go again . Public transport was very close. The accommodation was comfortable with all the necessary

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Dear Mr Fotis, thank you very much for your so good review. We are very happy that you were well in our house. When you' l come again to Venice, remember us, you'l be always welcome. Thanks again and best regards.
Mr Tito
& Staff MPL, Venice, Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morten B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my family (wife and kids, 8 and 10) stayed here for 3 days. The owner Mr. Tito is the most helpfull and sweetest man we met on our italy-trip. He gave us a lot of advices on how to get around, and what to see.
It was very nice to have a parkingplace for the car, and a fast wifi-connection.
The apartment is very stylish decorated. It felt like home, but with an Italian twist.
It is located very near to the new tram, going to Venice in about 15 minutes. There is a shoppingcentre close by, with a big supermarket. The neighbourhood is very quiet, and calm.
We can only give this place our best recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Dear Morten,
many thanks for the nice words too. We are very glad that you were comfortable in our home. we work a lot to make people feel at ease our guests and to help them live a vacation that remember for a long time. Thanks again and when you return to Venice, you know that we will always be welcome. A cordial greeting.
Mr Tito
& Staff MPL, Venice, Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RPaddy201...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment! Great Location”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Marco Polo Lodge ( Mestre, Venice) and it was just perfect. The location is great, a quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of central Venice but just a quick walk to supermarkets, restaurants and buses/trams. A 20 minute bus trip takes you to central Venice.
The apartment is lovely; well furnished; spacious and has everything one would need.
Our host, Mr Tito, was a really nice gentleman, helpful, friendly and offered good advise. He even, very kindly, stuck a note on our door to remind us about the start of time changes ( day light saving) which we were not aware of ( and would have missed our train on departure day). It was definitely a good stay and I would highly recommend this apartment to other travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, clean & comfortable apartment ; our host Mr Tito; good location and quiet
Liked least: Minor stuff - No broom :) Finding the place on arrival was a challenge as street name not clearly marked but a call to host and sorted
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for your nice words. We are very happy that you were well in our house. When you'l come again in Venice, remember us, you'l be always welcome. Best regards. Tito & Staff MPL, Venice, Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G
Mequon, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This was our favorite stay in all of Italy!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We loved our host, Tito, and his apartment provided the most comfortable setting for resting from our busy Venice days. He will do anything to make your stay memorable. Every inch of the apartment is newly renovated from shutters to floors. It is a short bus ride to Venice, and that allowed us feel very part of everyday Italy. The bus runs frequently, and is only a short walk from the apartment. Best of all was the quiet neighborhood after noisy Florence. Cars and motorcycles are not allowed on this road unless their home is on the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything was newly renovated and the street was quiet.
Liked least: We enjoyed everything.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for your good words. We are very happy that you were well in our house. When you'l come again to Venice, remember us, you'l be always welcome. Best regards. Tito & Staff MPL, Venice, Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galoware
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Muchas gracias por su excelente revisión y por las lindas palabras. Estamos muy contentos de que haya pasado una agradable estancia en Venecia en nuestra casa. Esta es la mejor recompensa por nuestro trabajo. Un saludo cordial.
Sr. Tito y MPL Staff, Venecia, Italia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing