We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
186
170
41
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
170
41
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop decent shower croissants a family run hotel hotel prices recommend this hotel the hotel staff hard boiled eggs visiting venice five minute walk cleaned daily tobacco shop ham buy tickets residential area walking distance venice proper
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Though, easily might be said that the venue should be refourbished, we found it very cozy for our 3-night stay in Mestre. The family room(2 adjacent rooms united) offers the space and the amenities for a 4-member family to lodge properly. The place is very clean, the hotel staff is very polite and the breakfast offered is enough to start your day. The reason we chose it, was the proximity(3' walk)to a stop of tram service heading to Venice(12' ride) and it worked properly. What i desliked(but it 's a standard procedure in Italy) is the extra charge for a parking slot within the hotel property. All in all, it was a great pick for us and given the chance, we 'd most probably choose it again in the future.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ioannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel was reasonably priced,the room was very small and the shower fixture came off in my hand. I chose this as a late night stop hetween the airport and the train, but it was not walking distance to the train station. Unhappy with the incorrect information I got on TripAdvisor tegarding this property.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

The hotel gives you a fast way into Venice, as the T1 tram station is 3 min away. The staff is extremely friendly, polite and helpful. You will get any and all the information you need from them. Make sure to ask about the nearby pasta place. The breakfast served is mostly baked goods (fresh baked, in the morning all the stairways are invaded by the smell of baked croissants), ham, cheese, yogurt, cereal, milk, hard boiled eggs and juice, everything you need to get started on a long day of walking around Venice.
Sheets and towels are replaced daily along with a cleanup of the whole room. I noticed there is enough room for parking.
The only minuses, that didn't really bother me but I should mentions, is that the room is a bit tiny (but the bathroom is about half in size to the room, much more than expected) and that the walls/door are a bit thin, so you might hear tv/talking coming in from other rooms.
All in all, it was a nice experience and the hotel is hands down a good value for the money pick.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrei O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Picked this hotel since it was not in the city itself but 10 minutes by tram. The tram stop was five minutes walk away so we could be in Venice in no time.
Hotel was great, staff really friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and comfortable too.
Breakfast buffet was also very good, plenty of choices and plenty of food for a hearty breakfast. Couple of restaurants, cafes and shops also very local so very pleased with our choice. If you don't need to stay in the centre of Venice then this is a great base.

Room Tip: all rooms seem equally good
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We stayed 22 Feb one night 3 rooms. (from Korea)
I would love to stay more than one night but we have to move to Rome.
They are so friendly..... and she recommended good Italian Restaurant to eat so we tried. Food was very, very good we're so happy...anyway room was pretty good size and very clean. I would love to go back soon!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YongB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews