We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Delle Rose
Nearby Hotels
USD 149
USD 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Elite Hotel(Mestre)
USD 129
USD 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 116
USD 95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Plaza(Mestre)
USD 158
USD 122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 157
USD 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 224
USD 160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 86
USD 73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
USD 111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 153
USD 109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 193
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
175
159
38
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
159
38
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopowner's daughterdecent showera family run hotelcroissantshotel pricesrecommend this hotelthe hotel staffvisiting venicecleaned dailytobacco shophamresidential areabuy ticketsstar hotelvenice properhard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We stayed 22 Feb one night 3 rooms. (from Korea)
I would love to stay more than one night but we have to move to Rome.
They are so friendly..... and she recommended good Italian Restaurant to eat so we tried. Food was very, very good we're so happy...anyway room was pretty good size and very clean. I would love to go back soon!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yong B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Stayed for three nights friendly welcome on arrival given good information on local cafes restaurants & ways to pay and use public transport into Venice .Room and bathroom aduquate nice hot water & clean towels nice clean comfy bed ( i did need second pillow which was provided no problem) no tea making facilities in room.Breakfast was continental with plenty of choice lovely stay would definitely use again

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendyllan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Everything about the preparation to arrive effortlessly at this hotel was supported willingly by the reception here, with very prompt responses to my email enquiries. The hotel is located in Mestre, a few steps from the bus that brought me from the station, and only a five minute walk to the tram that whisks you across the causeway into Venice in less than 15 minutes. On arrival, I was welcomed by the family that runs this establishment, my room was ready, despite an early arrival, and the owner's daughter, (I believe her name is Frederica), who runs the front desk, was incredibly helpful, dispensing information about local activities and services, and providing a cold beer with which to relax on one of the sunny patio tables out front. The room featured a comfortable queen sized bed, all the usual furnishings and supplies, a small fridge, and as mentioned, a decent shower, big enough to turn around in! Everything was clean and immaculately maintained, and the staff are cheerful, happy, and very friendly. Mestre is a great and very affordable option for Venice accommodation, and the street where the Hotel is located is quiet, residential, mostly locals at the two cafe's, and a good supermarket. Good restaurant close by.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank CanmoreFunkyDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Affordable accomodation in Venice. Price is really good according what you get. Room was nice and clean.This 2* hotel offers a continental breakfast. The walking distance to the station MESTRE is 15 minutes walking.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinisa1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Rooms are a nice size but a little tight with the funiture they have in them. A really nice breakfast with a helpfull staff. They need to look at the pillows they use (a little flat).
As I noted in the "tips" and the title the hotel is just off the Tram stop that takes you on to the Island within 15 min. The town (Mestre) itself is really nice, away from the crowds and it has a pedestrian only walk with restaurants that are a little better priced than on the Island

Room Tip: You can take the Tram into Venice Island in 15 minutes and it's only a half block from the stop
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BradnLaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews