We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
185
170
41
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
170
41
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop decent shower croissants a family run hotel hotel prices recommend this hotel the hotel staff hard boiled eggs visiting venice five minute walk cleaned daily tobacco shop ham buy tickets residential area walking distance venice proper
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We stayed 22 Feb one night 3 rooms. (from Korea)
I would love to stay more than one night but we have to move to Rome.
They are so friendly..... and she recommended good Italian Restaurant to eat so we tried. Food was very, very good we're so happy...anyway room was pretty good size and very clean. I would love to go back soon!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YongB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Stayed for three nights friendly welcome on arrival given good information on local cafes restaurants & ways to pay and use public transport into Venice .Room and bathroom aduquate nice hot water & clean towels nice clean comfy bed ( i did need second pillow which was provided no problem) no tea making facilities in room.Breakfast was continental with plenty of choice lovely stay would definitely use again

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendyllan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Everything about the preparation to arrive effortlessly at this hotel was supported willingly by the reception here, with very prompt responses to my email enquiries. The hotel is located in Mestre, a few steps from the bus that brought me from the station, and only a five minute walk to the tram that whisks you across the causeway into Venice in less than 15 minutes. On arrival, I was welcomed by the family that runs this establishment, my room was ready, despite an early arrival, and the owner's daughter, (I believe her name is Frederica), who runs the front desk, was incredibly helpful, dispensing information about local activities and services, and providing a cold beer with which to relax on one of the sunny patio tables out front. The room featured a comfortable queen sized bed, all the usual furnishings and supplies, a small fridge, and as mentioned, a decent shower, big enough to turn around in! Everything was clean and immaculately maintained, and the staff are cheerful, happy, and very friendly. Mestre is a great and very affordable option for Venice accommodation, and the street where the Hotel is located is quiet, residential, mostly locals at the two cafe's, and a good supermarket. Good restaurant close by.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank CanmoreFunkyDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Affordable accomodation in Venice. Price is really good according what you get. Room was nice and clean.This 2* hotel offers a continental breakfast. The walking distance to the station MESTRE is 15 minutes walking.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinisa1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Rooms are a nice size but a little tight with the funiture they have in them. A really nice breakfast with a helpfull staff. They need to look at the pillows they use (a little flat).
As I noted in the "tips" and the title the hotel is just off the Tram stop that takes you on to the Island within 15 min. The town (Mestre) itself is really nice, away from the crowds and it has a pedestrian only walk with restaurants that are a little better priced than on the Island

Room Tip: You can take the Tram into Venice Island in 15 minutes and it's only a half block from the stop
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BradnLaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews