We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
185
170
41
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
170
41
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop decent shower croissants a family run hotel hotel prices recommend this hotel the hotel staff hard boiled eggs visiting venice five minute walk cleaned daily tobacco shop ham buy tickets residential area walking distance venice proper
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Affordable accomodation is had to come by in Venice. The more central, the more expensive. Friends use Airbnb and swear it's the only way to go, but if your into hotels, which I am, I recommend the Della Rose. This 2*offers a continental breakfast for the same price as some Airbnb's. It clean, family run and I found the team very approachable and extremely helpful. For Venice it's a bargain and only 10minutes on the tram, costing €1.50 from Piazza Roma.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Delle Rose when we first arrived in Italy to visit Venice. The location was fantastic and easy to spot from the bus in from the airport. The staff were amazing and provided so much information and let us check in early and freshen up after a 32hr flight. The tram to Venice is so easy to use. Definitely get the ACTV venice card for transport as you get the bus from the airport then can use the tram and boats down the main canal in Venice. The free breakfast at the hotel was really good too. We'd highly recommend Hotel Del Rose if you don't want to pay the high prices to stay in super busy Venice.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We recently stayed at the Hotel Delle Rose for 7 nights.Its located in a residential area with a few shops,bars nearby. We chose this Hotel because of its close proximity to Venice. Its about 15-20 mins from Venice by tram. The tram stop is at the end of the street. (5-10 mins walk). The shining points from our stay were the exceptional friendliness of the staff (its family run) and the very satisfying breakfast provided. For a 2 star hotel it was in our opinion outstanding.The staff work very hard. Our rooms was a little cramped and dated but in the context of the price and rating we were extremely satisfied. The bidet was in an awkward place when getting in & out of the bath. Shower worked fine. A/c worked well but was a little noisy at night. These were only minor niggles during our stay.

Redeeming points were the outstanding warmth & friendliness of the staff and the plentiful breakfast in the morning that set us up for the day.

On the first day we arrived we had a little problem with the the tv reception. Also there appeared to be no English channels. We reported this to the receptionist (the owner's daughter) and she quickly remedied the situation. The Tv was retuned and she explained to us that in Italy there are some channels that you can change into English by using the LANG button on the remote. When we did this everything worked fine.Signal reception wasn't perfect on every channel but adequate for the channels we wanted to watch. The staff were always very helpful and informative about the local area and transport connections into Venice. Cleaning was ok. The owner explained very clearly about the transport options into Venice.Trams during the day & late evening followed by a night bus. We had an issue with using our travel pass on the trams but again the receptionist was v helpful in clarifying what we needed to do.
Breakfast was plentiful and really set us up well for the day. Croissants,boiled eggs,rolls,cheeses,ham,tomatoes,cereal,yoghurts,pastries etc etc. Coffee came from a machine but was ok. Tea also provided. In the locality are a few Trattoria's,Osteria's,bars etc. Also a takeout pizza parlour on the top of the road that we used on one occasion. There is a very good ice-cream coffee bar located by the tram stop. There is also a supermarket at the top of the street. Locality was v good. We never felt unsafe night or day. There were mosquitoes in the area (I was bitten several times but NOT in the room)but in the room they had a special vapour that deters them. They also advised me not to leave the balcony door open at night. There is a bar within the hotel and prices seemed fairly reasonable for the area. The owner speaks several languages fluently & his daughters English was exceptional. There was no communication problem. The lesson I learned was that if there are any issues its always best to ask the receptionist. After we inquired everything was dealt with very quickly. For the price,rating and proximity to Venice we would have no hesitation in returning. There is parking but you have to pay a fee. There is a fridge in the room but no iron provided. No tea or coffee making facilities within the room.There is a safe but to use you have to pay a deposit (nominal fee)which is returned when you hand back the key at the end of your stay. There is also a room tax per person for the first 5 nights. There is also a terrace outside where you can take your coffee and enjoy the sun.

Room Tip: A balcony is nice
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MexicanWave71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for 3 nights mainly because we got a great deal and for its location . A short tram ride (6 stops) to Piazzale Roma main entrance to the city of Venice. Staffs at this hotel were friendly and they had really good breakfast. Only downside was that the room was on a smaller side , and you could here people walking and talking from the corridor . It is a good option to consider.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vasu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

It's a family owned small business run with extreme courtesy and professionalism. Location is strategic. 10 minutes tram to Venice in a quite neighborhood close to parks and central Mestre (if sometimes you wanna relax at night far from Venice's croud). Good value for money. Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Book the only room with balcony
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews