We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
186
170
41
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
170
41
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop decent shower croissants a family run hotel hotel prices recommend this hotel hard boiled eggs the hotel staff visiting venice five minute walk cleaned daily tobacco shop ham residential area buy tickets venice proper walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2015

This was an awesome hotel to stay at, affordable, clean, great breakfast and close to Venice.

The staff are very knowledgeable and super helpful. They give you more than enough information to have a wonderful time in Venice.

The hotel is close to a grocery store if you need to get snacks, or food, an inexpensive restaurant and the bus stop. Buses are always running in and out of Venice it's amazing.

I will definitely stay here again if I go back to Venice.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Khirstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

We were staying in Maestre while visiting Venice, and couldn't find a reasonable priced accommodation in Venice. This was a great find. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, well spoken English and assisted us with all our needs. The rooms were sufficient and the bathroom appeared to be recently renovated, very nice. The hotel offered a nice free breakfast and assisted us with setting up return transportation to the train station. You can get great pizza a block away along with gelato and tickets for the buses at the nearby tobachi store. Consider this hotel if you are visiting on a budget. Great stay for a family of 5.

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank Mike_O_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

This is 2 stars hotel but it looks like a 3 stars one: rooms are clean, bathroom is big, free wifi in the room.
Friendly staff, nice restaurant where breakfast is served, nice terrace outside. Really good location - there are 2 bus stations nearby - one to get in the city center (Mestre) and to the railway station and the other one for buses going to Venice. We stayed here when visiting Venice - there is a 10 minutes bus ride from the hotel to Venice.
The price is really good.
I didn't liked that much the breakfast - cheap products, more like a hostel breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoredanaTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlihotels, Direttore at Hotel Delle Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Dear guest, for us it is very important the quality of our food products, so that's why we select the most popular brands for our breakfast. Absolutely not cheap products.
Every day we offer a range variety of products: bread, jam, honey, different brioche quality (classic, jam, salty, chocolate), cheese, ham, boiled eggs, spreadable salami, yogurt, orange juice. A coffee machine is available in the breakfast lounge for hot drinks .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

We were so pleased we stayed another night , it was lovely and clean and comfortable and within easy reach of Venice with out the price tag but to top all that the staff were fantastic nothing was to much trouble for them , writing down the number of the bus to take , where to get off , where to buy the bus tickets ect . You can buy tickets at the Tabac near the bus stop , buy your return ticket here as well it cost €1 .30 approx each way and it's a direct bus into Venice approx 15- 20 mins not far from Ponte Vecchio . At the end of a busy day what do you need ? a place to sit with a drink outside the hotel . Bliss thank you

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank nornimay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014

For a young couple like us, we tried to find the best hotel with an affordable price. Staying in Venezia Mestre is much more worth it as the hotel prices are lower than if staying in the centre of Venice. The hotel is 15 minutes bus away from the centre of Venice. There is also a bus stop near the hotel for the bus which goes to Mestre train station. The buses always arrived on time. The hotel is situated in a quite isolated neighbourhood. The residents were mostly of an old age and this brought with it the advantage of staying in a quiet place.

The hotel staff were welcoming, friendly and very helpful as they provided us with a lot of information on how to get to Venice and where to have lunch or dinner. We were also given a map of Venice. However, the staff always spoke to us in Italian especially after informing them that we understood Italian well. One of the staff knew other languages as well. The staff was kind enough to accept to keep the luggages with them in a safe room after the check out and so we could roam in Venice without luggages for longer before leaving the area. The city tax was paid during the check-out.

The bedroom had enough space for a couple and the private bathroom was neither too small nor large. The outside view from our room overlooking the side road was not pleasant as there were garbage skips, which seem to be abundant in the area, and neglected. In fact, we decided to keep the window of the bedroom closed to prevent bad odours. The bath was not comfortable as one could easily slip. There was a television in the room and free access to WiFi (ask the receptionist for the password). The room was cleaned well everyday. The buffet breakfast was satisfying considering it is a two star hotel.

Room tip: Don't take rooms with windows facing the street.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews