We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome burgers and bruschetta”
Review of Ristopub da Luca

Ristopub da Luca
Ranked #11 of 392 Restaurants in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 17 - USD 35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Locale Ricercato, Innovativo, Con Cucina Interessantissima Che Spazia Dalla Cucina Regionale, Alla Pizza A Pala, Hamburger Fatti In Casa Di Chianina, Piatti Unici E Dolci Fatti In Casa
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Tasty burgers and bruschetta, plus other very inspired combinations of appetizers and home-made sweets. Try the house wine and prosecco, quality stuff at a good price. Professional and client oriented staff, taking good care of the guests. Cosy and modern setup indoor and outdoor, you feel really comfortable and relaxed. I loved Sissi (the 'house' lovely cat), you sometimes see her there and she's as friendly as the staff. :-)

Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luca p, Proprietario at Ristopub da Luca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thanks Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent hidden gem in residential Mestre! Our group of 7 were very nicely served and sat outside which is enclosed by bushes for privacy.

We chose a pizza as starter. It had artichokes which made it light and tasty.

Each of us had different pastas; Excellent cold pasta, hot pasta with Boar meat (unique to us not to Italians), tagliatelle pasta with bolognese sauce, another with Parmesan and asparagus. Nice combinations!

Amazing tiramisu and hot dark chocolate cake with blueberry.

Thank michelr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luca p, Proprietario at Ristopub da Luca, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thanks Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Excellent restaurant ! Lots of choice : tartare, pizzas, pasta, hamburger, meat (including wagyu beef!!). Very different from the other restaurants we tried in Italy! Was more of a fusion type restaurant. Great service ! Affordable prices !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CamilleC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luca p, Proprietario at Ristopub da Luca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thanks Camille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Based on the positive recommends I visited the restaurant some days ago. It is a nice looking restaurant with seats outside send inside. We were seated behind the bar and had to wait a long time for the waitress to come, take the order, serve the food , even to pay. All in all we had to wait more than an hour after our order until we got our ordered food. The tagliatelle was very good, our second choice the cesar's salad had nothing in common with the classic one.
We missed a friendly, customer orientated service. According to all these reasons we wouldn't go there a second time.

Thank xxMaraxx008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luca p, Proprietario at Ristopub da Luca, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018
Google Translation

Cara Mara, sono dispiaciuto che non vi siete trovati bene nel nostro locale. Mi ricordo la serata. Le assicuro, è stata una eccezione ed mi scuso. Comunque sono contento che il cibo sia stato gradito. Mi dispiace per l' insalata, solitamente viene molto apprezzata in quanto è una versione rivisitata. Spero di vedervi al più presto per constatare che il servizio ed il cibo sono le cose che rendono piacevole il nostro Ristopub.
Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

we found this restaurant after a google search when we were staying by the train station. It is in a residential area, but not far from main streets. It is an excellent restaurant and seems to be loved by locals. It's very modern, both inside and out. they have a lovely patio for outside dining as well. The menu features everything from salads to pizza to pasta... and their specialty seems to be their gourmet burgers. We ended up eating there twice. Once before our cruise, and then on the night we returned into Venice. The food is delicious, and fresh! The pastas are delicious, as are the burgers. The salads are big and flavorful and great for sharing. The staff is very pleasant and friendly. Also, I should mention that the prices are really good. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone staying in the Mestre area of Venice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank montecarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luca p, Proprietario at Ristopub da Luca, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristopub da Luca also viewed

 
Mestre, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristopub da Luca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing