We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The room was good and clean. The bed was comfortable. The location was outstanding. Just a 2 minute walk to the train station and it was less than $1.50 each way to the St Lucia (Ferrovia) station for our walk to St Mark's square. The staff was great as well. Very helpful

Room Tip: Request a room to the rear to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B0bAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 2,372 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

Our family had a pleasant stay at Hotel Bologna. We were a bit skeptical about a Best Western in Italy, but we were blown away by the service and convenience. The staff was very accommodating when we showed up prior to our room being ready. They quickly stored our luggage and we were able to replenish with some snacks in the lobby (thank you Jessica!). Alessio was also very helpful with a great dinner recommendation! The next morning, our jaws were on the floor at the incredible breakfast bar. OH MY WORD! I've never seen a bigger spread at a hotel breakfast. You should stay just for the food. :) It is different staying outside of the city of Venice, but we made it work. The bus and train are literally right outside the hotel, so it is easy to get to and from the city. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank The_Traveling_Heidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Straight opposite Mestre Station, superb. Travel from Marco Polo airport on frequent coach for 8 euros or thereabouts. No hassle getting luggage to Venice hotels over all the tiny, crowded bridges! Jump on the train out to Venice, 1.25 euro every ten minutes or so, takes about 15 mins.The hotel is a high standard, being a Best Western. Our room overlooked a side street and was quiet at night. The air conditioning worked well and the well stocked mini bar/fridge was very reasonably priced. Housekeeping was excellent, we were also pleasantly surprised to find tea/coffee making facilities in our room, not the norm in Europe by any means. We also booked the Frecciorossa fast train to Florence one day, takes 1 hr 53mins. Very plush, very exciting, super efficient. Florence within easy reach, again from the station across the road! Breakfast at this hotel is great, everything from bacon and scrambled eggs through pancakes to cereal selection. Really can't fault the staff , location, cleanliness and service at the bar (try a late night hot chocolate made by the barman - delicious) Also walked into Mestre centre one night and enjoyed a superb meal in one of the many streetside restaurants, having the first of many Aperol Spritz! Would not hesitate to stay here again......

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Clive H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

They took us in last minute, the front desk staff is super helpful with maps, tips, restaurants, etc., the rooms are huge and big enough to bring a friend/child (in the separate side room), and it was absolutely clean and beautiful. Breakfast was also pretty good. Mostly, I was just so happy with the customer service, tons of towels in the bathroom, and how clean it was. Absolutely without a doubt, I would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I didn't expect this hotel to be as nice as it is. The room was bigger than expected, clean, with an ample size closet and space for my other clothes. The bed was firm and comfortable. The bathroom was more than adequate. Breakfast is only 5 euros extra and the breakfast buffet is fine. The staff are really helpful and they speak very good English.

Mestre itself doesn't have a lot to recommend it as a destination, but if you are staying here to be near Venice, it's OK. The location, right across the street from the train station, enables you to get into Venice in minutes. You can also take the train up to Treviso, a wonderful ancient town in the heart of prosecco country.

The restaurant is much better than expected (reviewed separately), and is worth trying for dinner when you have had a busy day and just want to stay in.

There is no ATM at the hotel, and the closest one is a log walk away, so it would be a good idea to get your cash at the airport when you first a arrive.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank AMCTheJetSetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#17 of 58 in Mestre
2,207 reviews
3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.3 km away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#13 of 58 in Mestre
2,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#7 of 58 in Mestre
1,410 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
793 reviews
3.2 km away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna

Address: Via Piave 214, 30171, Mestre, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mestre
#3 Business Hotel in Mestre
#4 Green Hotel in Mestre
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: $123 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna is located right across from Mestre railway station, and is ten minutes by train or bus from the center of Venice and the Grand Canal. It's easily accessible from the airports of Venice and Treviso and from the motorway. If you leave your car in the parking lot of the hotel you will be able to go and discover the wonders of Venice very easily. The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna is also at the center of many tourist itineraries of great interest and fascination, as - for example - the villas of the Riviera del Brenta, the artistic cities of Padua, Vicenza and Verona, the beautiful view of the hills around Treviso, not to forget the nearby beaches and the beautiful Dolomites. The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna has been operating for more than a century, with a strong passion for hospitality and with a recognized high standard in competence and experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bologna Hotel
Best Western Mestre
Mestre Best Western
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing