We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 May 2009

There is no doubt that the Hotel Bologna is the perfect choise if you want to visit Venice.
Very clean, stylish spacious room, glamorous bathroom, very good breakfast, excellent staff.
I would recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katepet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,101 - 1,105 of 2,378 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2009

Beyond your expectations…Perfect quality and location
I stayed 2 days, left the hotel with wonderful memories. I found Best Western Bologna Hotel in Mestre via internet. I decided this hotel regarding the reviews. In my opinion, Mestre is a good choice for accomodation as it is close to the beauties of Venice and it is far from noisy and caotic medium of Venice. We took off the airport bus (ATVO) just in front of the hotel. It costs 3 Euro and it takes 30 min from Marco Polo Airport. The staff was very kind and English spoken. I prefered “look double” type room while booking in the internet. I thought the hotel upgraded us to better room because the room was more spacious and more luxurous than I’ve expected. The room was on the second floor looking to the entrance of the Mestre station The room was furnished with hard wooden floor, a king size double bed, long table mounted to the wall, 32” LCD TV, safe case, minibar, etc.Also I have to emphasize the fantastic violet illumination of the room. We admired the bathroom, very spacious, thick-glass bordered shower and more interestingly it has a wide flu window “Luca Fontana was here” the designer, written on it. The breakfast was reasonable and in the lobby there is two computers with internet free of charge. The only thing you have to do is to get access code from the reception. The lobby includes a library. The Mestre station is 20 m away, to reach the Venice center takes 7-8 minutes (only one stop) by train. You can find a train for Venice approximately every 15 minutes. If you plan to visit the other cities, you can find the trains for all directions in Mestre station. I can express my opinion about Best Western Bologna Mestre Hotel as “it is beyond your expectations”. I recommend every one who visit Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IspartaRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

Of course, our destination was Venice. But since we had a lot of luggage with us we didn't want to risk and stay in Venice. Also considering the price and some of the hotels in Venice look really bad, we understood that we made the right choice. The hotel is right in front of the train station. And trains to Venice runs every 10-15 mins. The ride is not longer than 10 mins. At the train station on the train schedule you can find the list of train going to Venice. The neighborhood of Mestre is also pretty good, though at night it's dead.
The hotel room has everything that is necessary, it also had kettle with selection of tea and coffee. For Internet we either had to upgrade the room, or use 2 computer station with free Internet in the lobby, which wasn't bad.
The front desk male staff was somewhat lost, ladies were helpful.
One more important thing was convenient connection with airport. 10 mins walking from hotel there is bus station. The buses running from 6 Am directly to Airport which cost 3 Euro and 17-20 mins to the airport. It was really great considering how would we get to the airport from Center of Venice with luggage at 6:30 AM :)).
The only complain I have is early BR. From 7 to 10 AM. It should be at least 10:30. Out of 3 nights we had BR only once. It was really minimum and included in the price of the room. Overall - good value hotel with great location, we didn't regret that we didn't stay in the Center of Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie4ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2009

It's hard to fault this hotel. The decor was new and stylish with a slightly minimalist feel. My single room was actually a double - roomy and bright with a flat screen TV and a good sized bathroom. Breakfast featured a generous supply of cereals, fruit, pastries, bacon & eggs etc. If you don't have a laptop, two screens in the foyer will help keep you in touch - just ask at the desk.

With Mestre train station just across the road, getting into Venice is quick and cheap - approx. €1. If you feel like a change from Venice, try a daytrip to Verona, also by train. The journey takes about an hour and is well worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NomadDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Bologna in Mestre for five nights and I think it was one of the best choices I ever made. We cannot find any fault in this hotel honestly, very clean and quiet and staff helpful, go tickets from hotel to Venice, which is only eight minutes away. Train Station is just across the road,. Breakfast was very good.
All in all I think it was a very good choice staying in this hotel for visiting Venice inside out, actually we would be very glad returning to this hotel for a good nights sleep after a hectic day in Venice . Also there was a very good restaurant two minutes walk away run by three brothers, and the fare is excellent, I would say better than looking all over Venice and trying to evade the usual tourist 'cheap' restaurants

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#15 of 58 in Mestre
2,211 reviews
3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.3 km away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#13 of 58 in Mestre
2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#7 of 58 in Mestre
1,413 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
793 reviews
3.2 km away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna

Address: Via Piave 214, 30171, Mestre, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mestre
#3 Family Hotel in Mestre
#4 Green Hotel in Mestre
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Price Range: $121 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna is located right across from Mestre railway station, and is ten minutes by train or bus from the center of Venice and the Grand Canal. It's easily accessible from the airports of Venice and Treviso and from the motorway. If you leave your car in the parking lot of the hotel you will be able to go and discover the wonders of Venice very easily. The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna is also at the center of many tourist itineraries of great interest and fascination, as - for example - the villas of the Riviera del Brenta, the artistic cities of Padua, Vicenza and Verona, the beautiful view of the hills around Treviso, not to forget the nearby beaches and the beautiful Dolomites. The Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna has been operating for more than a century, with a strong passion for hospitality and with a recognized high standard in competence and experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bologna Hotel
Best Western Mestre
Mestre Best Western
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna Province Of Venice/Mestre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing