We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza(Mestre)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Paris(Mestre)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Regit(Mestre)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Cris Hotel(Mestre)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,424)
Filter reviews
2,424 results
Traveller rating
1,205
988
173
35
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,205
988
173
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streettrain stationvisiting veniceconvenient locationjunior suitemarco polo airporttrains runfront desk staffminute ridespacious roomexcellent hotelmodern hotelatvo bussanta luciayour luggageeasy access to venicebreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
821 - 826 of 2,424 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I am very disappointed with this hotel

The bathroom was not great
There are many hairs and a cap (Not Mine) in the bathroom drain before I use it
Furthermore the bathroom drains smell bad all the times

There are many dusts on the floor
Maid doesn't clean up the room properly

I couldn't sleep well early in the morning because the curtain doesn't cover the sunlight

This hotel does not fit with my conception of 4 stars hotels and
the quality/services do not worth the money I paid.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mjkmjkmjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

Loved the hotel! The staff are friendly and very helpful. The location is great, close to the trains and 10 minutes to Venice. The resturant is lovely and I recommend the seafood they serve. Free wifi was great.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breanna85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

An almost prefect location for visting Venice, being 10 minutes away by train - and you can buy the tickets at reception. All the staff were exceptionally friendly & helpful; the rooms are big and very clean. The breakfasts were tasty and much more than enough to keep us going through a very hot day until a slightly cooler evening meal somewhere. The 2 minute walk to the railway station encouraged us to go slightly further afield, so we also took the opportunity of visiting Lake Garda and Verona during our stay. But the best aspect of staying at this hotel was getting back at the end of the day and walking into air conditoned heaven!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's not on the outside as there is some traffic noise.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Locatd right across the street from the train station, friendly staff, modern rooms, comfortable. The most american breakfast we came across during our journey across europe. Great for budget travelers, you get your moneys worth.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The hotel is situated across the street from the train and bus station to Venice. You can even buy tickets/pass at the reception. Still, it’s quiet inside. It’s clean, pleasant, modern, has a nice coffeshop/restaurant and nice breakfast with great coffee-and variety. Very large beds, large rooms, bath and shower. (Kids loved the speakers in the bathroom). Parking lot not too expensive. (I believe 10 Euro for 24 hours). Nice lobby and one laptop to use in it. Service at reception was ok except for the fact they took reservation's phone calls while servicing us which made check in too long. But that’s really my only remark. btw-McDonalds is across the street if you have kids.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinala_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews