We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
78
62
14
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
62
14
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful bed platinum status train station last leg santa lucia rooms are clean open the window public transportation business hotel main station wonderful stay minute walk bed was very comfortable easy access business trip hotel is located takes about minutes
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Hotel is clean and new hotel is only 15-20 minutes from Venice - Great breakfast, nice restaurants in the area too. But that is not what makes this hotel unique -

It is the management and staff!!! Antonio, the front manager was amazing! He and his staff made our stay wonderful. They helped us to find everything we needed in the area, making sure we were comfortable and well taken care of. Antonio was very attentive every day, checking to see if we were in need of anything! It really is a great hotel at a great price - We only wish all of the hotels we stayed at were managed as well as this one!

Room Tip: Our room was great!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank It_voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Venice Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear It_voyager,

first let me thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Venice and sharing with us your experience. Your comments and suggestions are very important for us and help to improve the level of service offered. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel during your next stay in Venice

With all my best regards

Valentina Giolo
Personal Assistant to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here two nights during our stay in Venice and we really enjoyed the hotel. Extremely clean, smells nice and fresh. Big and spacious rooms with good sized bathroom. Hotel offers breakfast which is great because you can enjoy a nice buffet breakfast at the hotel before starting your sight seeing activities in Venice. It's about 20-30 minutes away from Venice Santa Lucia. The first bus that takes you to Venice starts at 7am and the last bus from Venice to the hotel leaves at 7:20pm for 1.25 euros one way. There's a bit early in my opinion. The hotel staff were kind enough to show us how to get to the train station which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel with the first train starting at 5am and the last one at 12:15am. Which was perfect for us since we wanted to do a lot of things and spend the whole night in Venice which we did. The only thing this hotel is missing for me to give them a five star review is thst they do not have a pool. And the gym was not open (still under construction during our stay). I would definitely stay here again given the opourtunity. All Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rae R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Direttore at Four Points By Sheraton Venice Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Rae R,

we would like to thank you for your very accurate review , will support and help a lot of guest.

We will make sure to pass you nice comments to all team members.

Wishing to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards
Antonio Napodano
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located in the Mestre area, about 10 min from Mestre station and 20 min max from Venice. Facilities are new which helps with the feel and comfort of the location. Staff is superb, very very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend if you want to be in Venice mainland with easy access to the island.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank dinomino65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Direttore at Four Points By Sheraton Venice Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Dinomino65,

we are delighted to read about the exeprience you has at out Hotel.

I will make sure to pass your good word to our Staff.

Thanks also for the detials shared with other guest about the transportation.

Waiting to see you again.

Best Regards
Antonio Napodano
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Stayed here recently The location is actually one stop further down the train line from Mestre to Mestre Ospedale . Trains into Venice run twice an hour but on Sundays only once every two hours . There is also a bus 24H which apparently doesn't run on sundays . Hotel is brand new and very comfortable . Also has a tub so after two weeks of showers only enjoyed a lie back in. Has a large empty fridge for personal use.
Staff is very friendly and helpful I took a cab from Mestre main station to the Hotel was about 15 euros Cab to Airport was 40 Euros Train ticket machine was not working when there . Can pick up tickets in the shopping mall between the hotel and the station or at the Hospital . Or find the conductor on the train and pay them . I did that and got 2 free rides out of three as since I went to find them they waived it off . Doesn't have a pool yet which shows in their pictures . Spar Supermarket open till 9pm other side of Mall Mall open till 10pm with food court . Couple of Restaurants close by including a brewpub. Pizzas looked good as well

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Direttore at Four Points By Sheraton Venice Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear EricE,

thanks so much for your review.

We are happy to see that you spend such a nice time and you made a really helpful review.

Wishing to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards
Antonio Napodano
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

This is a solid hotel after a long drive. It's new and basic. The staff was very friendly and they even made us a little breakfast after we missed the cut-off time. The location feels like a strip mall and the hotel even shares a parking lot with an orthodontist. It's safe, but unsophisticated. It is not close to Venice, but it's the perfect place for one night.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank KFCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPoints M, Direttore at Four Points By Sheraton Venice Mestre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear KFCT,

Nice to see you comment on our page.

I will pass your comment to all the staff and they will be so happy for that.

We will be awaiting to see you soon.

Best Regards
Antonio Napodano
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews