We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Outlet Sweet Venice
Nearby Hotels
USD 196*
USD 185*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garibaldi(Mestre)(Great Value!)
USD 138*
USD 81*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza(Mestre)
USD 178*
USD 150*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 150*
USD 131*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 129*
USD 122*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 188*
USD 175*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antico Moro Hotel(Zelarino)(Great Value!)
USD 83*
USD 77*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Delle Rose(Mestre)(Great Value!)
USD 97*
USD 95*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 121*
USD 108*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 197*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
447
112
13
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
112
13
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bthe busbed and breakfastcoffee makerlarge supermarketair conditioningaccommodationstopvenicemapeuromin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2010

The arrival was smooth due to good instructions and a easy to find location -2 mins walk from bus stop from airport. The host is very accommodating and full of very good advice - best locations to see, how to get there, how to see all the best bits in the time you have. There are several local restaurants, which are good, particularly the fish restaurant next door.
Our room was very spacious and clean. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amunce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

We recommend Outlet Sweet Venice without blinking. The location is perfect (2 min from the bus station, 10 min by bus to get to Venice), the rooms are very clean and cosy, the service is wonderful... worth every cent.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Copacel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

We chose this bed and breakfast because we were traveling with adult family members, and the two couples could have suites more economically than stay in small hotel rooms in Venice. It was a great choice. The suites were very roomy, clean, and quiet. Each suite had a separate living/dining room where we could gather in the evening to talk over our day.

In addition to the pleasant accommodations, we took advantage of the owner's willingness to pick us up at the airport (for a fee), make reservations at neighborhood restaurants, and take us to the port to board our ship (for a small fee). His willingness to do these things greatly enhanced our stay. Our dinner at da Bepi Venesian was one of the best meals we had in Italy. I had read on this site that reservations are necessary so I emailed Maurizio and asked him to make reservations. The restaurant is located on the street level in the same building as Outlet Sweet Venice. It couldn't have been more convenient, and the prices were reasonable.

While some of us went to Padua for the day, others took the bus to Venice and found the trip quick and easy.

My only suggestion is that the breakfast of packaged toast and a tasty cake with jellies might be supplemented with cheese or ham. However, it is nice to be able to get the breakfast out of the cupboard and eat whenever one wishes.

In summary, we would stay there again. Having the lovely owners available to help make one's visit pleasant is a valuable asset.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Stayed here for two nights in June 2010. This place is wonderful. The host is really great full of really good info on venice. I would recommend this no problem, if i ever return I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Normally i dont write reviews but as i usually rely on review i will start writting them :)
Hotel was clean and nice enough, we travelled with a small baby so we took one bedroom apartment.
Please note that breakfast is dry ie. you get biscuits and some jam and thats it! and no ham or cheese as you would normally get at breakfast, so it was very dissapoiting especially that we travelled with a small child and were not informed about that!
Its situated close to the station but nothing else, so if you want to go out stay in Venice ! Its about 15 min ride on bus from Venice which might be tricky with small children.
We had an incident when my mum locked herself out in the room. The cleaning lady was rather unpleasant (shouting in Italian) about that suggesting that my mum stays in the apartment with us and the next day they will fix it....After my husband intervention they fixed it the same day. Besides she took my mums nighty with all the bedding and claimed that she did not ! After making a complaint to the manager it appeared that she actually took it...
I think its good for young couples...

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Firli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews