We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Menaggio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AZSW123
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Antonella's spacious apartment very much. It was very clean, and everything such as kitchen and cleaning supplies was provided. Parking was right out front. The apartment is located in a quiet neighborhood and has a beautiful view of Lake Como. A small swimming pool belongs to these new apartments. However, since it neither had stairs nor a ladder, I was unable to use it. We only wished we had been able to find a way to safely walk down to Mennagio, as finding a parking space there was rather difficult at times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
"Thank you Sabine, you have been perfect hosts, it was a pleasure to have you with us. Always welcome to my home. See you soon, warm greetings. Antonella"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super views”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful view of the lake and snow covered mountain tops from the apartment. Ideally situated to explore the small towns around the lake, although some roads are very steep and narrow. The apartment is very well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Unfortunately it was a bit cold to make use of the swimming pool but we enjoyed breakfast on the balcony. I would be happy to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you Jacqueline,
you have been perfect hosts, it was a pleasure to have you with us. Always welcome to my home.
See you soon, warm greetings.
Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great View and Family Friendly”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved sitting on the balcony looking at the stunning view. Lots of room for our family. Modern and very comfortable. I recommend this place as we thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The kids loved the pool and the board games. However, you do need your own transport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you Belinda, you and your family have been welcome guests.
Geetings Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
“Great place, almost all you need for a nice break”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We enjoyed our 5 day break at Apartment Oleander in Menaggio and although we never met the Hosts due to our late arrival, Antonella and Simone were very nice and accommodating. We struggled to find the apartment at first and ended up in a very narrow street with nowhere to turn around - our car still has the dents and scratches to remind us! You need to drive down Via S.Rocco opposite a small Gelateria and keep going until you see a small Graveyard area, here you take the road marked private and this takes you to the parking area for the apartments.
The apartment includes all you need for a self catering holiday. We did end up eating our cereal in the mornings from mugs as there were no bowls - we Brits do love a bowl of cereal! There were pasta bowls but these were too big. The WiFi was not great - I don't know if it was a signal or Provider problem but it was very intermittent plus we struggled to ever get logged on and therefore spent quite a lot of money on data packages. To be fair this has happened to us before in Italy so I don't blame this on the Hosts.
The apartment is well situated for a short drive into Menaggio (we did hope to walk it but the weather wasn't really on our side). We enjoyed playing Crazy Golf on the lakeside, we enjoyed proper Golf at the Menaggio and Cadenabbia Golf Course (also had a great meal here) and unfortunately we got to know the local Hospital very well after my Son was taken ill (luckily the Hospital is a 2 minute walk from the apartment). We were sad not to use the pool in the apartment grounds because the weather wasn't perfect, although one of the other Guests did brrrr too cold!
We were sad to leave early (due to illness) and still have many things to see and do in this area so we will certainly return one day soon. I would have no hesitation in booking Apartment Oleander again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view, the closeness to Menaggio
Liked least: Awful WiFi.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine M
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2018
"Thanks Janine, very pleasant family always welcome to my home. Recommended guests. Antonella"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing