We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The great accommodation near to Menaggio”
other travellers have booked this property
OVERVIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OVERVIEW
Casamora ENTRY TENNIS COURTS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
OVERVIEW
Casamora ENTRY
TENNIS COURTS
TERRACE
TERRACE
TERRACE
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
LIVING ROOM
BEDROOM 1
BATHROOM 1
BATHROOM 1
BEDROOM 2
BATHROOM 2
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Menaggio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Oleg R
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The great accommodation near to Menaggio”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

It was an excellent vacation at lake Como.
The booking, and communication with Cristina was easy and helpful.
The location of the villa is wonderful and quiet. The lovely apartment occupies the entire second floor with a separate entrance.
There is fully equipped kitchen :toaster, nespresso machine, microwave, oven, fridge, dishwasher and full set of kitchen utensils. Everything is like new and close at hand.
We felt like at home.
The living room, kitchen, and both bedrooms are furnished with good and quality furniture.
The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are clean and spacious..
There is a gorgeous view to lake Como from the large terrace, where there is even a grill for a BBQ . After a busy day, whether it's hiking or sightseeing, grilled meat with wonderful Italian wine was very pertinently.
In the morning, it was very nice to have a cup of coffee, enjoying the magnificent sunrise over the lake.
Mrs. Cristina is very friendly and hospitable, and we are very grateful to her.
We will not hesitate to recommend the villa Casamora all wishing to relax or explore the Lake Como, and we hope to visit it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great
Liked least: A few rainy days
Travelling group: С супругой (супругом) / партнером
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Dear guests, thank you for being my kind and dear guests !! I thank you for your opinion and I wait with joy next year !!! I wish you a peaceful winter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecelia M
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Not the greatest experience”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was disappointing. It was a dormer type apt with lots of low beams. We all kept hitting our heads. Furniture, beds and bedding were very poor. Second bathroom very poor lighting and when you take a shower the water runs out all over the floor. Very messy. The apt was clean and had a very nice view. Not one tv station with English speaking. Would not stay here again. Lots of stairs to lug your luggage up and down.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
I am very sorry to read this comment. I say that is a brand new apartment of 130 square meters. with furniture made of solid wood from my dad carpenter for 40 years. absolutely not been delivered in disorder. TV is seen satellitaree English channels like CNN. there are instructions. the height of the premises is in accordance with Italian law. the pavimemti are in Tuscan terracotta. the access ladder to 'apartment is soiegata presentation and there is also photo. I accept suggestions and criticisms but sometimesrry indeed I am very sad having to read opinions that do not correspond to the truth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobC80
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment for a great holiday.”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Casamora is situated in the village of Lenovo on the hillside overlooking Menaggio.It is a large apartment over the owner's house and is very well equipped and furnished.The pictures on tripadvisor are good but it looks even better when you get there.Christina was a fantastic host and can provide any information you require on the area.There are great walks from your door either up into the hills or down into Menaggio.The apartment is lovely and quiet and has automatic shutters if you want to keep the light out at night.Best weeks sleep I've had for a long time.There is a balcony with dining table and sun loungers and great views of the lake.The kitchen is well equipped with a dishwasher,oven,microwave,toaster fridge freezer and a nespresso machine.There is also a washing machine.All the appliances are new.The bedrooms are large with comfortable mattresses and both bathrooms are spotlessly clean and nicely furnished.There is free wi-fi which worked pretty well if you need that sort of thing.
All in all we had a wonderful holiday and would return to Casamora without hesitation.Thank you Christina we hope to see you again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the apartment, the views and the peace and quiet.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
Thank You so much Dear Guests! I wish You a happy summer!!! I watt for next year!!! Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Casamora in Menaggio”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful summer holiday in September at Casamora in Loveno (Menaggio): two weeks of total relax in a very nice, large and clean apartment with a stunning view on the romantic Lake of Como!!
We loved our breakfast on the terrace with an unforgettable view of Bellagio, really very very nice!
The owner of this beautiful property, Mrs. Cristina, helped us a lot with many useful suggestions about excursions on the lake, restaurants, shopping, sports (we love tennis): she is a lovely and friendly lady, and we recommend this solution to everybody, couples and families with kids!! Brava Cristina and see you next year!!
Ciao
Simon C.

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2014
Thanks Simone,

for your review. I am very pleased to know that the holidays have been beautiful.
Casamora with the help of the beauties of Lake Como, you have permission to spend a nice holiday.
thanks for coming to Casamora!!!

I wait for next year.

ciao Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigittev...
Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
sehr freundliche Gastgeber, hilfsbereit und freundlich! froh, als Gäste zu haben. Ich warte, komm zurück! danke!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing