We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“dreamy apartment overlooking the main square in...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa del Lago

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
living room
View from the balcony
Kitchen corner
master bedroom
Detail
Lake view
Sunset in Menaggio
Dawn in Menaggio
Wharf in Menaggio
Promenade in Menaggio
Wharf
Dawn
Sunset
Promenade
Fireworks in August
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Menaggio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AnneLeBNY
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“dreamy apartment overlooking the main square in Managgio”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the apartment with our teenage sons in August 2014. The apartment was in a perfect location right on the square and right on the water. The apartment was just the right size , the living area is cozy, the two bedrooms were a good size, my boys each had plenty of space.
I would definitely stay in this apartment again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view from the window.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonR19...
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a fantastic apartment right in the heart of Mennagio.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here at the end of June and had a brilliant time. The location is unbeatable - looking out over the piazza from the apartment's small balcony. The double glazed windows meant it was quiet inside at night. Our two kids, aged 8 and 10, could walk the 30m to the gelateria on the main square and wave to us while they were having their ice cream. The apartment was very clean, nicely decorated and was plenty big enough for 4 of us. We would definitely go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kees1953
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good apartment”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment was our 'home away from home'. Beautiful tiles in every room.
Dining/living room with a view on the lake. Clean apartment and well furnished. Good kitchen eguipment. Good mattresses on the beds.
The owner (Rafaella) and her staff did their upmost to help us with the smallest details. Her real estate office is a 150 m. walk away.
The only disadvantage are the church bells early morning at 7 p.m. For us no problem because the bells were a wake up call for our swimming exercises in the lake. And our teenage girls slept through this call of the church!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view on the square and the lake.
Liked least: Everything was as promised and expected.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Water pressure in the shower
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jerahaldi
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fantastic property in a wonderful location with great service from agents”
Reviewed 3 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Lake Como, we stayed in this appartment for two weeks and were delighted when we saw it. It is in a safe and very convenient location with views of the lake. Inside it is spacious, light and well decorated. It is spotlessly clean.Everything from transport to the patisserie is less than 5 minutes walk. I think Menaggio was definately the best choice of all the locations we could have picked. The agents/owners are really friendly, helpful and extremely accommodating.
This particular appartment is on the 3rd floor so you would need to be able to manage the stairs- we had no problems with this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is hard to pinpoint only one thing- it is spotlessly clean, ideally located, well decorated, spacious and very safe.
Liked least: Hard to come up with anything- if pushed, I would say it would be helpful to have a sieve to drain pasta.!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing