We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Superb.........”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of VILLA MARIANNA

Terrace with fantastic View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace with fantastic View
Terrace with fantastic View Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Terrace with fantastic View
Terrace with fantastic View
Terrace
Entrance Villa Marianna
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool by night
brown room at first floor
Orange Room at first floor
Red main room with private Terrace
Blu room at ground floor
lunch room at first floor
lunch room at first floor
lunch room at first floor
Lunch Room at ground floor
Lunch Room at ground floor
Lunch Room at ground floor
Kitchenett at ground floor
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom with iacuzzi at ground floor
Bathroom in Main room
Terrace By Night
Tony with Giuseppe Son and Mariateresa Daughter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
2 reviews
“Simply Superb.........”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a wonder vacation! We were traveling with 2 other couples. We arrived after a long flight and drive to be met by Tony( owner), personally about !5 minutes to the villa to show us the way in.
Apon arrival we were shown our rooms and the villas ammenities which were perfect ! Very beautiful and very Clean( something that I am always worried about traveling to a villa rather that a "Know" hotel chain)
My husband and I stayed on the lower level (The Blue room)( the villa is on the side of a mountain and tiered)
It was a complete suite with a large living room dinning room area with kitchen and bathroom with shower and a separate bathtub. Outside is a lovely sitting area that one can read a book or enjoy a coffee > There is stone steps up to the main area where the main "Villa" is situated>
The main has a very large outdoor deck area with views to the sea and quite a few other areas that are tucked away that one could leave the main area and find a quiet spot for a afternoon snooze in a swing under a tree or enjoy a book in the shade of some lemon trees. The pool is a perfect size for a quick dip after a hot day of sightseeing.
The main villa consists of a large living room dinning area( there is a lovely large covered dinning area out on the main patio as well) .A Kitchen, Laundry room and 3 bedrooms upstairs (the red room) has a lovely balcony outside and great views of the sea.It has an ensuite as well. The Orange and Brown bedrooms share a bathroom.( all were very clean and the three main bedroom all are queen beds except for the brown room which is a double bed.
Ok, last but not least our Host/Owner Tony,was amazing and really made our trip.I cannot say enough wonderful things to say about our stay.
The fridge was stocked with local wines,cheeses and meats. Milk ,juice ,coffee and fresh fruits and pastries for the am with our cappuccinos were divine!
No request was too much to ask of him! Tony, can you arrange a 5 star restaurant to dine in Capri? No problem...Tony, can you arrange a boat to take us there and around the island for the day to Capri? No problem.... Tony, can you get scooters for us in the afternoon? No Problem...Tony was young and energetic and really wanted us to just have a good time and have fun and relax.He even helped us out when one of the crazy drivers decided to veer into our lane and take out our side mirror( FYI get insurance on your cars!!!) and had it fixed by the time we got back from our boat drive that night.
I would recommend this place because although not right in the centre of Sorrento it was very easy to travel to and around the Amalfi coast from where the villa was situated.





Absolutely ! Great for First time travellers, Tony was so helpful helping us get around and make reservations for us.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thanks so much lorraine....
i will never forget you, keith and our group.
hope see you again one day!!!
the owner
tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJohnM
UK
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great place, superb host, couldn't be better!”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have been to Villa Marianna twice and will almost certainly be back. This last occasion was with children and their partners. We arrived late March on a Wednesday when many local shops are closed. Our host (Tony) looked after us extremely well, shopping and then cooking a typical italian meal for us. It was a perfect reception and fabulous day made easy after a bumpy flight.

Tony is the perfect host, he wants you to enjoy your stay and will help in any way that he can.

The Villa is high up overlooking the Tyrennean sea and has fantastic views. Nerano bay is beautiful and has some very nice small restaurants with (again) staff who want to ensure that you have a good experience.

The piece de la resistance is the local 2 michelin star restaurant - Quattro Passi, who will collect you from the Villa and return you after the meal. Their food is perfect, the wine cellar amazing and the staff second to none.

All in all, a perfect place to rest and to enjoy time with friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Thanks so much for a fantastic rewiews
and really hope to see you again at my villa.
the owner
tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirtrip
India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is located on the top of the hill and has excellent, almost 180 degree clear view of the Tyrrhenian sea from the balconies from both the floors of the villa. It is spread over three stories(2+1) in two levels - The lower level has one bed room, 1 full bath room, kitchen and hall. The upper level has a ground floor having a fully furnished kitchen, dining/drawing room, 1 bath room and an amazing balcony/verandah and the first floor has three bed rooms and two bath rooms.

Tony, is a very helpful and welcoming owner and quite friendly unlike many other rude Italian villa owners/managers we had come across. This is a great place to explore the entire Amalfi coast from. The only consideration one has to make is - you must have your own vehicle as the place is about 20/25 minutes drive from the town of Sorrento.

Guys, if you are travelling to Italy for the first time, be very careful about your belongings and don't leave your luggage and/or valuables in the car. Especially, if you are travelling to Rome/Vetican DO NOT LEAVE THE LUGGAGE UNATTENDED. Though we had this apprehension, to listen to the Pop we took a chance with leaving the car full of luggage outside the Vetican city. When we returned the car was broken, luggage completely stolen-a dozen bags, and worst the cops were in no mood to cooperate or help. ROME IS A CITY OF ROBBERS. BE CAREFUL.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Thanks so much.
tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia P
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous week!!”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is set high on a hill with beautiful views of the Med. The accommodation is on 3 floors with the ground floor being entirely separate with its own kitchen and terrace which was perfect for our daughter and her boyfriend. There are several restaurants a short distance away including a Michelin 3 star a walk from the villa! The owner, Tony, will do as much, or as little as his guests wish. We were met with a glass of prosecco and Tony arranged a driver with trips to Amalfi, a boat trip to Capri and finally, a magical trip to Pompeii!! Tony took us free of charge on a trip to Sorrento on our last evening recommending a fabulous restaurant on the beach. A wonderful place and charming host!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Thanks and sorry my later reply.
the owner
tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing