We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
54
33
11
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
33
11
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and garden area waiting staff rooms are modern nice balcony the hustle and bustle nice hotel the hotel staff regular bus service short walk room was large sant agata lovely week we stayed half board evening meal head waiter bars and restaurants sorrento area
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Room tip: go for an upper floor
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Just returned from a week half boardStandard of food was excellent and plenty of choice All the staff were helpful can't fault anything restaurant staff / bar staff / cleaners all so friendly and helpfulReception staff helped were able to sort out trips The lovely village of sant Agata is only 15 minuets walk away

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank blaythorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We stayed here for 11 days in mid August for a very relaxing summer break and now we are totally in love with Italy. The hotel is in a beautiful and quiet location, as we wanted, just above Sant Agata. Room was lovely with good en suite, and a gorgeous balcony to enjoy beautiful view down towards Sorrento and the sea! The thing that really made it for us, apart from the glorious setting, was the staff in the hotel. All of them were very friendly, and couldn't have made us feel more welcome or comfortable!!! We wanted a quiet relaxing break and this area provided that and more. Pool area was very good, the 'garden bar' was our favourite afternoon haunt, with great red wine and Peroni Rossa to keep us in good spirits. We stayed half board, and cannot praise the restaurant highly enough!! All the waiting staff, and chefs were fantastic. Really showed us how great simple but excellent ingredients come together to form fantastic meals. And showed us how to cook pasta properly too! "Rocco" is not only a great chef but a wonderful character too.

There was entertainment laid on in the hotel on our last night where dancers, including some of the hotel staff, performed the Tarantella and other traditional songs and dances. They encouraged the guests to take part and was all in good fun. Definitely a highlight.

A great place to stay in a magical part of Italy, we would return to stay any time we go back to the Sorrento area in future!
Thanks to all; including Giuseppe, Antonio, Ima, Catello, Tonino, Fabiana, Rocco and the others whose names I can't recall at present. Ti vogliamo bene!!
Alan and Susan; Grazie mille!!

Room tip: Rooms on 4th floor will have best views
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Visited here with family, my wife’s family live just down the road, so we usually stay with them, but because of a very full house we decided to stay in a hotel. This hotel offered reasonable prices and is very close to the family so we opted to stay here. On arrival we were given a friendly greeting and showed to our room. The rooms are modern, well appointed, with very good air conditioning. All staff at the hotel were really friendly, and were able to speak very good English. The bar is not too expensive. The swimming pool area is really nice and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Olspin1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Had 10 days at this hotel and loved every minute. The hotel has clearly been recently renovated as everything seemed brand new and in our opinion every bit worthy of its 4 stars. Our room was spacious, modern and spotlessly clean and from our balcony on the front of the hotel we had a beautiful view over the Coast. My only recommendation would be to add some drawers into the room as currently there aren't any and a full length mirror.

The hotel staff are just wonderful - from Guisy on reception who is always smiling and happy to assist, to Guiseppe in the restaurant who was simply a man in the 'right job' - what a star, and such a hard worker as were all the hotel staff. He had our table ready for us every evening, he knew what wine we liked and even had the chef prepare a special local dessert especially for us on our last night - amazing! We wouldn't usually book half board but we're glad we did the food was superb - traditional Italian, 3 courses, although we rarely made it to dessert as the other two courses were so filling. In the 10 days we we stayed it was a different menu every night and no chips or English food in sight :)

The pool and garden area was lovely and quiet and again the staff in the snack bar were great.

We loved the location out of Sorrento, it was always a nice relief at the end of each day to head back up the hill to the charming village of Sant' Agata - what a friendly little place with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants and overall much friendlier and relaxed atmosphere than down the hill. We did walk down to Sorrento once but wouldn't recommend it unless you like a hike in the heat - buses are pretty regular and cheap - although not always reliable so don't leave it until the last bus to get back up the hill as it may not turn up!

When we return to this area, we will definitely come back to the hotel and recommend to anyone who is looking for a lovely 'family run' hotel with peace and tranquility, great food and with easy access to explore the Amalfi Coast.

Room tip: Sea view on both sides, choose a higher floor for the best views
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nicolaleeds_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews