We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
56
60
40
35
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
60
40
35
63
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We booked a bungalow for two nights- before we were even shown the room , we were asked for €20 deposit for our room key, given a list of "rules" and shown the cleaning cupboard where we were told we would find stuff to clean the room with !! The guy on reception was rude and abrupt and had no customer service skills!

The "bungalow" was just a glorified shack. Very basic, hardly any utensils (not even a bottle opener and not very clean, no proper towels (they were more like sheets), shower mat was filthy, ants all over the apartment. Air conditioning was broken on arrival and was not fixed until next day, so had very uncomfortable day and night as it was so hot (we were left a tiny bottle of olive oil for the inconvenience!). These bungalows are not serviced during your stay, so we were really glad we were only there for 2 nights, as there was nowhere to wash your sheets or towels! The views of the sea can only be described as 'blocked by bushes' .

The pool was nice with amazing views, but the man guarding the pool was miserable and rude. Despite there being lots of available sun beds, he told us we were only allowed two sun beds per family (children were not allowed to have one!). Would not recommend this hotel- we paid over €250 for 2 nights ( plus bungalow guests have to pay extra for breakfast -€10 each) ! It was definitely not worth the money -Stay somewhere else!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Me and my bf stayed in a double room (no.201) for 3 nights during our trip to Sorrento
* Pros:
- The overall view and atmosphere at the villa was good.
- Our room has a really really great view from the balcony.
- The room is not so big but tidy and clean.
- The pool is nice, mild salty water, seperated into a not-so-deep one for kids and a much-deeper one.
- Each room is provided with a parking lot, not guarded though
- Access to 3 beaches at the foot of the cliff. There are also discos and restaurants and bars.
- Staffs are nice and collaborative.Not so sure about the ability to speak English because my bf is Italian and we communicate in Italian.
- Nerano beach is 30-min driving away. The water is super clean.
All in all, the view to the bay is the greatest advantage.
* Cons
- The location is a bit isolated, can be reached by bus from the center of Sorrento but really inconvenient when going out at night. It would be ok if you have your own car,or rent a car.
- Beaches are rocky.
- Breakfast is poor and not worth waking-up for.
- Pool open quite late and close quite early (10am-7pm)
- Shower is a bit small.
- The double bed is joint out of two single beds so it was a bit inconvenient for couples.

Room tip: It'd be better stay in the Hotel, not the Bungalow
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile


The hotel is located 2.5 km from the center of Sorrento, good if you are driving.

The view is perfect, to the sea and to the Vesuvius.

There is a beach club with good structure (paid) with access by car (very close) or on foot (down hill, but easy).

The staffs are rude and unprepared, having only one girl named Francesca who knows how to deal kindly with guests.

Simple and not very clean.

Good pool, but it can not be used before 10 o'clock (why?)

I stayed in bungalow, no breakfast included. Five euros per person. The waiter waited for me to sit down, order a coffee and received it, get my food and start eating to ask me to change the table, because the one I was in was reserved for rooms and not for bungalows. Despite having many empty tables, he wanted me to share the table with another family. I did not understand (until now) what happened.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank familynitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

This place would put even Butlins to shame. We arrived having made a mistake with booking for the following night and were told our booking would be transferred to the day we arrived as there was a room available This has not happened and we ended up paying double as the management overruled the staff.. WE REALLY WISHED WE'D SEEN THE ROOMS. These are glorified shacks, Barely clean and very basic. not even a bottle opener. No one manning the Bar, No one manning the restaurant, Ants everywhere in the apartment, broken shower door etc etc. The views of the sea can only be described as 'blocked by bushes' Stay somewhere else, its worth the extra cost.

Room tip: Go somewhere else!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginge6758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We booked our stay last minute. We opted for self catering. The bungalow was basic but very clean. The swimming pools were great and we struggled to keep the girls out of them. The walk down to the beach took 6-12 minutes and 10-15 minutes back up (phone or torch required in dark as it isn't lit). It is steep!

Staff were really helpful and breakfast wasn't half bad.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Faultrated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews