We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very lovely location”
Review of Baia delle Sirene

Baia delle Sirene
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to be if you love a beautiful sea and landscapes. The prices are very reasonable and the staff is very polite and available! The services and stuff made available are in very good state, clean, and nicely put! Very happy overall and will go there again!!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Domenico D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017

Well what can I say! Was stopping for the 2nd time at Hotel Delfino .We had ventured back to hotel year preivious by foot from Massa but had not walked in the other direction from Hotel.(Left at the main road towards Termini).We went in comfy footwear and armed with water.We stopped first at church you could see from Delfino and indeed hear it's Bell regular. Saw sign saying Marciano I remember. Afterwards we just walked onwards not knowing where we were heading.We decided to do a left turn and headed down as we thought towards the sea.The road twisted as we descended.Where are we going we thought as saw no other people walking except the very occasional car coming in opposite direction. We kept on going but at the same time thinking of the walk back....After some time a car passed us and stopped.We were able to understand that would we like a lift down.We got in and was surprised to see this"Oasis" at the bottom. A small bar,table and chairs and decking.A young lady who spoke English told us she would give us a lift back to the main road when ready. We were only people there to start and then a lady with dog arrived plus later another couple by car !!! After a couple of Small Beers and a walk around the inlet we were taken back up to the top.How glad we were.Hospitality was second to non.Thank you very much even though belated as this was June of last year.For us it was a most pleasant morning out but probably would not have thought the same if had to walk back up the twisting incline.Should imagine would be busy at height off Summer with locals and tourists alike.Glad we did it. Massa Lubrense province attracts a lot of serious walkers.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank KazzaEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Maybe not for smaller children, but great fun for the older children and adults. Cheaper than other beaches and with showers, toilets and snackbar.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Mama_elliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

In an area where beaches are mostly paying, this beach is somewhat outside the beaten track (count a long windy very narrow road to get down to it) which makes it quiet. Prices are average for the region. Nice service (though we did not use the restaurant). Pebbles are quite bearable even without shoes. Water is pristine and it's nicely sheltered.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank sandrinetfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Lovely blue sea, great location and very nice cafe. Don't forget to bring shoes for the pebbles! The parking is super easy also!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Geri1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baia delle Sirene also viewed

Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples
 
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples
 

Been to Baia delle Sirene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing