We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We wanted an apartment with a great view and we...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Dafne Sorrento apt Rose - bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Dafne Sorrento apt Rose - bedroom
Villa Dafne Sorrento apt Rose -terrace Villa Dafne Sorrento apt Rose - terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Villa Dafne Sorrento apt Rose - bedroom
Villa Dafne Sorrento apt Rose -terrace
Villa Dafne Sorrento apt Rose - terrace
Villa Dafne Sorrento apt Rose -sunset  from the terrace
Villa Dafne Sorrento apt Rose - terrace
Villa Dafne Sorrento apt Rose - Capri  from the terrace apartment Rose
Villa Dafne Sorrento apt Rose -Garden
Villa Dafne Sorrento apt Rose -Terrace  and entrance to the villa
Villa Dafne Sorrento (apt Rose): panoramic swimming pool in the garden, magic view on Capri!
Villa Dafne Sorrento apt Rose - Entrance of the villa
Villa Dafne Sorrento apt Rose -Principal  view of the villa
Villa Dafne Sorrento apt Rose - dining terrace
Villa Dafne Sorrento apt Rose - Kitchen
Villa Dafne Sorrento apt Rose -living room
Villa Dafne Sorrento apt Rose -living room
Villa Dafne Sorrento apt Rose - bathroom
Villa Dafne Sorrento (apt Rose):principal view of the villa
Villa Dafne Sorrento apt Rose - wonderful panorama on the bay
Villa Dafne Sorrento apt Rose - private and quiet terrace
Villa Dafne Sorrento from the sea!
Villa Dafne Sorrento apt Rose - view from Massa Lubrense.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jan L
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We wanted an apartment with a great view and we weren't disappointed!”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Appt Rose is at the top of Villa Dafne. It has compact internal accommodation but the focus (quite rightly) is on the outside. The large open terrace faces the sea with Views of Capri on your left, Ischia centre stage and Naples on the right. We spent hours watching the coming and going of everything from kayaks to cruisers and the sunsets were amazing. During the day the sun was too hot for me so I moved back into the shade of the outdoor dining area while my husband soaked up the sun. The villa is located down a steep hill and it is a steep climb down to the sea so a car is essential but this is a small price to pay for the calmness and the view. Massa Lubrensa is only a five minute drive away and there are shops, bars and restaurants there. Sorrento is a fifteen minute drive if you are looking for something bigger. We made the most of both. And the Amalfi coast is on your doorstep either by car, bus or boat. The owners of Villa Dafne live on site but maintain their distance unless you need help or advice.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you Jan, you are very kind!
We hope you enjoyed your stay at Villa Dafne and hope to see you again!
Arrivederci!
Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HantsPixe...
hants
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful property! and owners!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a real gem,close enough to the village and Sorrento (1 hour from Naples Airport by car),yet very secluded.We arrived a little late yet Paola and Francessca were very kind and helpful.We will be going again,a hire car is very useful and no need to travel far for amazing scenery.
P and P Hampshire

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Like to have stayed longer!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardhe...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Even better than it looks”
Reviewed 13 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This rental is a great escape from the tourist areas of sorrento. There is good connections from sorrento and massa lubrense, busses are easily taken from Via Partenope. The pool here is absolutely magic, new, warm and in good condition. Within walking distance their are some local restaurants both at reasonable prices (180€ inc wine and beer for six people). Massa lubrense has everything that one needs regarding food and supermarkets with a good greengrocer (you may not touch the fruit though!!!) Villa Dafne has good cooking facilities however we really could have used a sharp knife... Air conditioning was well appreciated for the hot nights.
We did most of our shopping at the main supermarket in sorrento. Coming in from Sorrento we recommend you take a taxi! They are often big enough for six people and six/seven large bags - cost around 40€
The beach that is in the neighbourhood was not as inviting as perhaps one would expect, rocky and a long walk down...
Swedish and New Zealand group.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Liked least: Pool should be included in the price...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2013
Thank you so much!
We do always our best for our clients
Best wishes
Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippem...
Cremieu, France
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Dear Guest, thank you for your nice words!
We'll work hard to improve ourself and always find a pleasant and comfortable stay at Villa Dafne!
Arrivederci!
Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing