We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
173
177
35
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
177
35
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationthe main squarered marbleexcellent locationold citycan't beat the locationfree parkingnarrow streetshistorical centerwould recommend this hotel to anyonemasalastayed for one nightquality hotelrental carcannolinice roomfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2016

The hotel is not luxurious but comfortable and adequate. It is located close to the main historic sites of Marsala. Our tour booked the hotel for our group. Our room was comfortable, clean, quiet and moderately-sized. Service was good, and we enjoyed the evening meal and dinner in the hotel's restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chr2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore741, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Stella d'Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear chr2222,
Thanks a lot for Your opinion. We do all the best to let our Guests could have a pleasant stay.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Lovely room, fantastic location, great night's sleep. Unfortunately we were on a tour and dinner was included at the hotel. Sicilians do not get people who are allergic to fish, can't eat wheat and don't like puds. They did try. The people were lovely

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Moira54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore741, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Stella d'Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Dear Moira54,
We’re very glad You enjoyed Your stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella d'Italia di Marsala, and we’re sorry You didn’t have a perfect experience during Your dinner. We take care of Your feedback to improve and do it better.
We hope to welcome You back. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

You can't beat the location; everyone agrees about that. However, the internet is dismal, the service was appallingly bad (we were given wrong directions, and no help with the guest computer in the lobby that refused to print our much-needed boarding passes), and we had a room that was outfitted for handicapped visitors, which meant the bathroom was somewhat awkwardly laid out (Room 305 if you need a handicapped equipment room)--see picture. Our view was also onto a back alley while our friend's was magnificent--overlooking the cathedral in the town central square. So be very specific when reserving and stipulate 'a room with a view onto the front'. That said, on the plus size, the hotel has handicap facilities, the room was large, there were sufficient electrical outlets by the bed (rare, very rare in Italy--how do tourists charge their phones and cameras??!), a coffee maker is available free of charge in your room on request, and breakfast was very good (and the cappuccino excellent).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view onto the front plaza (the other views are a crowded little side street and a back alley).
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SingaporeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore741, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Stella d'Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Dear SingaporeGirl,
Thank You for Your feedback. We’ll notes Your reporting to improve us.
We hope to welcome You back. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night in the city center and this was the best place to spend the night. Comfortable, spacious, modern and super located. After a discovery taste of Marsala Buffa ... A short hump into the hay.... Breakfast was fine even uf the room is a bit too impersonal

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank luca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore741, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Stella d'Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Dear Luca b,
Thanks a lot for Your opinion. We do all the best to let our Guests could have a pleasant stay.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Absolutely no complaints about this place! Marsala's old city is beautiful but small, and this hotel is smack bang in the middle, incredible location! Big room, comfy bed, quiet, all the amenities you would expect, located in an older but refurbished building. Big breakfast selection. Parking in hotel slots at the end of the street, which they verify for you, then move your car to their car park. When you leave, they bring the car back for you. Very easy. Helpful and professional staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank En0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direttore741, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel Stella d'Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2015

Dear En0ck,
Thanks a lot for Your opinion. We do all the best to let our Guests could have a pleasant stay.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews