We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$295
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
AU$296
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
110
102
34
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
102
34
11
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

Hotel Excelsior is an excellent hotel located few steps from the sea/beach. It’s easy to find and park (nit sure in summer period).
Rooms are clean, the food is great especially breakfast buffet.
The place around hotel is good for walking or cycling, There’s enough restaurants, bars, shops... in a walking distance from the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank 568tinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

A Good hotel. Clean and comfortable with a nice breakfast. Location is excellent next to the beach and the center of Massa. Parking is available on the street. It has a good lobby. Good and friendly staff.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Alextraveler1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2019

We loved this calm, elegant and well maintained hotel across from the beach and would give it six stars if we could. The hotel has a warm, friendly staff that look after your every request. Impeccably clean as well. There was plenty of space by the pool every day so we had no issue with getting a lounger. You could order drinks by the pool or sit in the garden which offers a small lunch menu. If you want the beach Italy has a system of private beaches you do pay for but then you get access to toilets, changing facilities, a restaurant and so on so it depends what you want, and the hotel can arrange it for you. The hotel is very disabled friendly and accessible and there were three people staying in wheelchairs or elderly and an accessible loo beside reception. Some evenings they have live piano or a band which is a nice touch. You can also get beauty treatments there as they work with a local beautician and provide a space. Gym is small but functional. The Breakfast is out of this world with everything you could want, freshly squeezed Orange juice, crepes, all kinds of eggs. The rooftop restaurant is also unmissable, sip prosecco while you watch the sun set over the mountains. We would love to come back.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank moiaflandres
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2019 via mobile

Great hotel across the road from the beach at marina Di Massa with wonderful, friendly staff that no requests were too difficult. Clean rooms with a modern interior and with a fantastic spread for breakfast that included a chef that made omelettes and crepes to order, will definitely stay there again

Date of stay: June 2019
4  Thank Lecaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We searched for a replacement hotel as we just wanted 2 days at the beach to chillax, before we went home. Hotel is in a great location opposite the beach and close to town, friendly staff, helpful although this resort is 99.9% Italians( which is great). Room clean and tidy, with a bottle prosecco complimentary. Good breakfast with lots of choice. My one disappointment was the pool and area, only enough for 8 loungers, and the area should be paved all over in my opinion. Also my one complaint was the beach, directly opposite are cafes bars etc and it seems that those cafes etc own the beach up to the water line, it costs €25 per day for one umbrella, one chair, one lounger and one table, nothing more nothing less. Now a good hotelier would sort out his clients so they were not lying in the sand on the very very small section of public beach.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gavinc931
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews