We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skyscanner.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
259
28
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
28
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2022 via mobile

What a fabulous surprise! An absolute gem of a little boutique hotel. Service is stellar, attention to detail surpasses any 4 star hotels I've stayed at in Italy. Beautiful rooms, normal size for Italy, but gorgeous. The breakfast was 5 star. I cannot say enough about this hotel. Good luck getting a reservation though. I was able to slip in through a cancellation.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mandyspilates
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paola Nicolini, Direttore generale at Hotel Matilde, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2022

Dear Guest,
we thank you for your preference by staying at the Hotel Matilde.
We are grateful for the attention given to us by giving us feedback on the quality of our services: your opinion is important to us.
We are delighted that you had a positive experience, so we hope to be able to welcome you again.
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

Fantastic place, close to the beach, friendly, very helpful staff, completely oriented to the guests, extremely clean rooms, quiet street, the best breakfasts I have ever eaten in hotels (and I have eaten a lot of them). I totally recommend this unique place to everyone! The "vitamins" served by the owner were the greatest pleasure !!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bozenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paola Nicolini, Direttore generale at Hotel Matilde, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2021

Dear,
Thank you so much for the nice words spent on our behalf following your stay at the Hotel Matilde in Marina di Massa.

What makes us most proud is to realize how much the level of customer service, which we aim to improve more and more, is pleasantly appreciated by our kind customers.

Thanks again and we hope to have you again our most welcome guests.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Well I guess the title says it all. We came in late in the afternoon. Despite our less than poor italian and them only speaking italian, we got recommendations of a nearby restaurant (amazing by the way). Friendliest and most helpful staff I’ve ever encountered. The room itself had a balcony, AC and all the other standard accommodations.
Every morning (2 of them) we were greeted by the staff before a really good continental breakfast, and everytime we left the hotel the staff would bid us farewell. Even walks out and checks the street for you if you’ve parked in one of their spots and want to leave by car. Would recommend!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Zerathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paola N, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Matilde, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guests, in the name of all the Staff of the Hotel Matilde We thank you for your kind comments.

The time you have dedicated to us after your departure in describing your experience is a precious asset that we preserve with care, means a lot to all of us.

Your time is precious and leaving your words on Tripadvisor that speak of us truly represent the reward for all our efforts in making every stay of our guests unique and unforgettable.

With the hope of coming back soon among us,

Cordially greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

5 days near the beach in a warm welcoming hotel, run by a lovely family, whose head despite the age was so charming and friendly. The welcoming every morning at the breakfast in his marine captain of Titanic like suite made or day start with joy! Breakfast delightful, with an unbelievable variety of fruits, juices, sweets. And always a glass of wine offered by the captain itself with his lovely smile.
For the beach I would recomand the southern part of Marina, or Viarregio. The one at the end of the channel is tiny and too crowded.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mirceacon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelMatilde, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Matilde, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Clients Thank you for finding the time to write a nice review.

We are glad that you have spent a good stay at Hotel Matilde and thank you for choosing to choose our facility for your trip to Marina di Massa.
We hope to meet you again.
Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

I had my directions messed up a booked a room here thinking it was closer to our destination. Glad we stayed. The hotel pays attention to details. Older hotel that has been well kept. Room was nice and comfortable. Huge breakfast spread the next morning.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chantal242, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Matilde, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Dear Guest, thank you for your preference from Hotel Matilda. We appreciate the attention paid by giving us feedback on the quality of our services: your opinion is important to us. We are pleased to have had a positive experience, so we hope to welcoming you again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews