We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Patrick R
Fayence, France

What an excellent hotel!

Review of Hotel Luna
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 May 2018
We stopped off en route home to Fayence from a four night stay in Perugia. It was a great choice. Our room was comfortable, the TV worked and had BBC, the a/c was superb and the beds were outstanding. Double glaze windows kept out any traffic noise. The bathroom was large and clean and well equipped. Breakfast was probably the best 3 star hotel breakfast we've had in Italy in the last 10 - 15 years. In addition to excellent service there was a huge variety of fresh tarts, bakery goods, fruits, cheeses and meats. It was extraordinary. There is a parking lot in front of the hotel and the hotel is a short walk to the beach. It is easy to find off the motorway. Definitely a good choice. Whitebeard83
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$453
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • BBIT
    AU$167
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$242
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Room service
Ristorante
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$233
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Restaurant
piscina
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$252
  • Hotels.com
4.5 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$284
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Marina di Massa
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
214
108
30
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
108
30
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Stay away. Booked 2 rooms at Hotel Luna back on June 6. Received confirmation from hotel and Hotel.com. On August 23rd the hotel sent me an email stating that they are full and cannot honor my reservation in September.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank michaelcV2295OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Clean room, nice balcony for two. The hotel is very well maintained. Even if the hotel is located close to a busy room, there was no noise from the outside. A 10-15 min walk to the beach, but we preferred to stay by the swimming pool with a nice bar and lunch service. Delicious breakfast buffet. Can be recommended both for couples as well as for families with children. In walking distance to all restaurants and attractions in Marina di Massa.

Room tip: No problems with noise on the ground floor.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ThomasG2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2017

very good hotel, 10-15 minutes walk to the beaches, privat parking, good Wi-Fi internet, not a quiet place because of the traffic (ambulance and helicopters going to the nearing hospital), good breakfast, good dinner, must pay for the water at dinner and from the room, good wine, not in touch with owners, not private beach (you must pay at the beach around 20-25 euro/day/family), first sight means cheaper hotel but not!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hunyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

A family run hotel with the best breakfast room in all of Marina di Massa! The pool area is awesome and the hotel is well maintained. The shower in our room came from all directions. The free bicycles for rent were brand new a very classy. The breakfast floor overlooks the city and has great views.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank redhotchilipapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel , with lots of personal touches . & attention to detail this is by far the best 3 * hotel I've stayed in & would highly recommend it anyone !
Good food & customer service , great pool too .
We ate once for evening meal , which was v nice & breakfast was v good choice on the 2nd floor
You can feel that this hotel is very well maintained in all areas
You have to walk a little further to the centre & beach ... But it's well worth it !

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank anthonydS683TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews