We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ThomasG2011
Oslo, Norway

Charming Tuscany hotel

Review of Hotel Luna
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Aug 2017
Clean room, nice balcony for two. The hotel is very well maintained. Even if the hotel is located close to a busy room, there was no noise from the outside. A 10-15 min walk to the beach, but we preferred to stay by the swimming pool with a nice bar and lunch service. Delicious breakfast buffet. Can be recommended both for couples as well as for families with children. In walking distance to all restaurants and attractions in Marina di Massa.
Date of stay: August 2017
Room Tip: No problems with noise on the ground floor.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$292
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$291
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$292
0.3 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$266
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$265
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$266
0.6 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$279
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$279
  • Agoda.com
    AU$279
0.5 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$242
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$242
  • Agoda.com
    AU$241
0.7 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$453
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$452
  • Expedia.com
    AU$452
0.9 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$478
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$544
  • Agoda.com
    AU$353
  • Hotels.com
    AU$404
0.8 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Beachfront
veranda esterna
AU$194
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
  • Hotels.com
    AU$201
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$250
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$249
2.4 km from Hotel Luna
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$300
  • Expedia.com
    AU$304
  • Hotels.com
    AU$340
1.0 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$141
  • Agoda.com
    AU$141
1.9 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Marina di Massa
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
214
108
30
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
108
30
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

very good hotel, 10-15 minutes walk to the beaches, privat parking, good Wi-Fi internet, not a quiet place because of the traffic (ambulance and helicopters going to the nearing hospital), good breakfast, good dinner, must pay for the water at dinner and from the room, good wine, not in touch with owners, not private beach (you must pay at the beach around 20-25 euro/day/family), first sight means cheaper hotel but not!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hunyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

A family run hotel with the best breakfast room in all of Marina di Massa! The pool area is awesome and the hotel is well maintained. The shower in our room came from all directions. The free bicycles for rent were brand new a very classy. The breakfast floor overlooks the city and has great views.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank redhotchilipapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel , with lots of personal touches . & attention to detail this is by far the best 3 * hotel I've stayed in & would highly recommend it anyone !
Good food & customer service , great pool too .
We ate once for evening meal , which was v nice & breakfast was v good choice on the 2nd floor
You can feel that this hotel is very well maintained in all areas
You have to walk a little further to the centre & beach ... But it's well worth it !

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank anthonydS683TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2016

A perfect place to hang your hat when coming to the beach or just hanging out for night after having a terrific pizza at Ale's. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The hotel is well cared for and it shows. The breakfast buffet is terrific. This is a great place and we look forward to visiting again.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heartstoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Located at walking distance from the seaside; nice rooms (though pretty small); nice pool area. Absolutely great buffet breakfast on 2nd floor with view on the mountains. Some rooms might be a bit noisy.

Room tip: Better to be on the side opposite the road.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgialdini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews