We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
heartstoyou
Annecy, France

Great, Great Great!

Review of Hotel Luna
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2016
A perfect place to hang your hat when coming to the beach or just hanging out for night after having a terrific pizza at Ale's. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The hotel is well cared for and it shows. The breakfast buffet is terrific. This is a great place and we look forward to visiting again.
Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$963
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$465
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • BBIT
    AU$198
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • BBIT
    AU$221
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Room service
piscina
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$292
  • Hotels.com
4.5 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ristorante
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$252
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Marina di Massa
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
214
108
30
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
108
30
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Located at walking distance from the seaside; nice rooms (though pretty small); nice pool area. Absolutely great buffet breakfast on 2nd floor with view on the mountains. Some rooms might be a bit noisy.

Room tip: Better to be on the side opposite the road.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgialdini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2015

The hotel is just as good as it should be. I'd like to note most the variety of meals at the breakfast, excellent parking lot and the hotel in general. There are a lot of restaurants and supermarkets around. The seaside is just in 7 minutes of relaxed walk. I recommend this hotel, it won't let you down.
In the same time be awared of one thing, that can become disappoint you - check-out time is 9:00 AM. At least it's not fair.
All the rest is great.

Room tip: Choose a room with the yard view. Otherwise it may turn out a bit loudly in the morning.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evgeny_Maltsev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Very nice hotel with very clean and cozy rooms with balconies, very close to the beach. They are renting recreational bikes for free, which is very nice for short drives along beaches. The most excellent thing about the hotel was the breakfast - the widest variety of items, including fresh fruits, seafood, eggs, bacon, sausages, simply anything you can think of. Simply excellent!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OP255
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Hadn't planned on staying at this friendly family hotel would recommend it for its breakfasts alone! Handy for Pisa and Lucca.we had driven from lake Como and didn't make it to Lucca so just happened on this gem of a hotel

Date of stay: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marionjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2014 via mobile

Never saw (and I travel a lot) such an extensive breakfast. Not even in 5 stars. The place is also spic and span. The junior suite (122 I thought) is outstanding. The owners are very kind and helpful. They definitively ought to have a star more. Guess the proximity of the road, and not being on the seasode boulevard has somethingto do with this.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marcel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews