We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Evgeny_Maltsev
Moscow, Russia

Perfect seaside at good price

Review of Hotel Luna
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Sept 2015
The hotel is just as good as it should be. I'd like to note most the variety of meals at the breakfast, excellent parking lot and the hotel in general. There are a lot of restaurants and supermarkets around. The seaside is just in 7 minutes of relaxed walk. I recommend this hotel, it won't let you down.
In the same time be awared of one thing, that can become disappoint you - check-out time is 9:00 AM. At least it's not fair.
All the rest is great.
Date of stay: September 2015
Room Tip: Choose a room with the yard view. Otherwise it may turn out a bit loudly in the morning.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$282
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$282
  • Agoda.com
    AU$282
0.3 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$280
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$280
  • Agoda.com
    AU$280
0.6 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$382
  • Hotels.com
    AU$382
  • Agoda.com
    AU$370
  • Expedia.com
    AU$382
1.0 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$264
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$264
  • Agoda.com
    AU$264
0.7 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$466
  • Expedia.com
    AU$466
  • Hotels.com
    AU$466
  • Trip.com
0.9 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$303
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$302
  • Agoda.com
    AU$303
0.5 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$262
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$317
  • BBIT
    AU$221
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Room service
AU$180
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$180
1.9 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
piscina
AU$287
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$294
  • Hotels.com
    AU$265
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,528
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$1,497
  • Agoda.com
    AU$549
  • Hotels.com
    AU$587
0.8 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Marina di Massa
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
214
108
30
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
108
30
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Very nice hotel with very clean and cozy rooms with balconies, very close to the beach. They are renting recreational bikes for free, which is very nice for short drives along beaches. The most excellent thing about the hotel was the breakfast - the widest variety of items, including fresh fruits, seafood, eggs, bacon, sausages, simply anything you can think of. Simply excellent!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OP255
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Hadn't planned on staying at this friendly family hotel would recommend it for its breakfasts alone! Handy for Pisa and Lucca.we had driven from lake Como and didn't make it to Lucca so just happened on this gem of a hotel

Date of stay: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marionjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2014 via mobile

Never saw (and I travel a lot) such an extensive breakfast. Not even in 5 stars. The place is also spic and span. The junior suite (122 I thought) is outstanding. The owners are very kind and helpful. They definitively ought to have a star more. Guess the proximity of the road, and not being on the seasode boulevard has somethingto do with this.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marcel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2014

This hotel was a very good surprise. It offers a great value for money.
Our room was big. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful with a high tech nice shower.
The swimming pool was nice, with the perfect infrastructure around (shower, seats...).
The breakfast offers so much!!
The service is great, very friendly with smile.
You can only feel good in this hotel.
It's not in front of the sea but close to it..
Definitely an excellent choice for staying in marina di massa.

Room tip: Our room, no 122 was perfect.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christophe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

1. 8.9 points from our of view is TOO MUCH. I would give 7 max.
2. Rooms are very small. Those ones which are for 3 persons are that small that you even do not have enough place to walk.
3. I lot of food on the breakfast is old. They put it to show reach wariety, but cases are hard, fruits are old.
4. Kids playgroung is on the parking place! Sic! I would attach photo if possible
5. Booking.com has incorrect location for this hotel and we thought that it is closer to the beach. Tripadvisor has correct one.

Room tip: I would rate this hotel with 6*. I would go there with kids - there is nothing to do inside.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews