We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
marionjoan

Fabulous

Review of Hotel Luna
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Dec 2014
Hadn't planned on staying at this friendly family hotel would recommend it for its breakfasts alone! Handy for Pisa and Lucca.we had driven from lake Como and didn't make it to Lucca so just happened on this gem of a hotel
Date of stay: December 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • Skyscanner.com
0.3 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.6 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$439
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$305
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ristorante
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$252
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Restaurant
piscina
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$244
  • Hotels.com
4.5 km from Hotel Luna
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Marina di Massa
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
214
108
30
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
108
30
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2014 via mobile

Never saw (and I travel a lot) such an extensive breakfast. Not even in 5 stars. The place is also spic and span. The junior suite (122 I thought) is outstanding. The owners are very kind and helpful. They definitively ought to have a star more. Guess the proximity of the road, and not being on the seasode boulevard has somethingto do with this.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marcel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2014

This hotel was a very good surprise. It offers a great value for money.
Our room was big. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful with a high tech nice shower.
The swimming pool was nice, with the perfect infrastructure around (shower, seats...).
The breakfast offers so much!!
The service is great, very friendly with smile.
You can only feel good in this hotel.
It's not in front of the sea but close to it..
Definitely an excellent choice for staying in marina di massa.

Room tip: Our room, no 122 was perfect.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christophe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

1. 8.9 points from our of view is TOO MUCH. I would give 7 max.
2. Rooms are very small. Those ones which are for 3 persons are that small that you even do not have enough place to walk.
3. I lot of food on the breakfast is old. They put it to show reach wariety, but cases are hard, fruits are old.
4. Kids playgroung is on the parking place! Sic! I would attach photo if possible
5. Booking.com has incorrect location for this hotel and we thought that it is closer to the beach. Tripadvisor has correct one.

Room tip: I would rate this hotel with 6*. I would go there with kids - there is nothing to do inside.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel is easily accessible by car. there is parking. The third-floor room is acceptable. Free supply of good. High purity. ample breakfast and dinner, great choice. The staff is polite, direct, fast service.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pluhár G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Hotel Luna, nice looking on the internet, but it is close to a busy road, you can’t relax on the balcony without to be disturbed by the traffic. The Breakfast started at 7.30 am. when you have to go to your work in Massa at 7.30, you will have no breakfast. The restaurant has been closed / shut down at the end of October / end of the season, sorry, try pizzeria Hariel around the corner for a good pizza, while watching a loud television. Rooms are average, to little light and some need to be improve. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you are staying for work, you work table is too little, not more space for one laptop. Internet is ok. The center / boulevard is more than a 500 meters walk away.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herrefacebook
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews