We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$116
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Kelcil
Sardinia, Italy
Great Hotel
Review of Hotel Gabrini
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Aug 2022
This Hotel was in a great location and the staff were very responsive to my emails. The breakfast is very good. The rooms are your normal European style not very big but clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for somewhere to stay
Date of stay: August 2022
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$161
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Hotel Gabrini
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$201
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Hotel Gabrini
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$295
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Hotel Gabrini
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$281
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Hotel Gabrini
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$289
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Hotel Gabrini
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Ristorante
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Hotel Gabrini
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$225
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Hotel Gabrini
Free Wifi
Free parking
veranda esterna
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$137
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Hotel Gabrini
Free Wifi
Free parking
esterno bungalow
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$126
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Hotel Gabrini
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Marina di Massa
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
91
111
32
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
111
32
13
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2021 via mobile

It is located in a 'only pedestrians' area, inside a private buildings zone and therefore not on the street.
This can give you the feeling of being a bit isolated from the center.
For this same reason there is no street noise, but if you have a lot of luggage, a taxi certainly cannot help you.
We spent two days in this hotel.
The rooms, although bare and really basic, were clean and complete with complimentary toiletries in the bathroom.
The dinner is rather poor both in quantity and quality, breakfast was a little better: you can choose between the sweet breakfast and the savory.
Friendly staff.
All in all, it is a nice hotel, a little dated in the bathrooms,
Three stars

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dapper777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We were very pleased with our 2 nights stay at this hotel. Very nice to have free parking and be able to take long walk in the town. The girl, Katrine in the lobby was extreemly sweet and helpful. The room was very nice with good and spacious shower. Would come again 😊

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Valdís Inga U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotelgabrini, Direttore at Hotel Gabrini, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2019

Thank you, we hope to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel was a great find! The location is GREAT, an easy walk to the beach/Pier. The customer service was five star. The girl from Romania working the front desk went above and beyond to make sure we were well cared for, and the older gentleman made us feel like VIP royalty! We also ate dinner at the restaurant. Food was delicious and very reasonably priced. Bed slept great, room was clean, air worked good, free parking lot onsite. I can’t say enough wonderful things, don’t let the aging exterior facade scare you, this place is a gem!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sniper1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotelgabrini, Direttore at Hotel Gabrini, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2019
Google Translation

Grazie Malinda, una bellissima recensione che ci fa davvero felici
Speriamo di avervi ancora nostri ospiti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

This was an unexpected find!! Massa is a wonderful little beach town. Had such a nice stay at Hotel Gabrini. The room was nice and very comfortable. Hotel is very clean and conveniently located. The staff was extremely good! Elena at the front desk was so helpful and we so appreciated her assistances. We liked it so much we booked another stay!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sabinosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Been here with my wife for a week for an excursion through Tuscany, with a group.
Very friendly welcome. Our room was OK, though the shower cabin entrance was too small. Cleaning the room was OK.

BUT:
for some strange (money?) reason, we were during breakfast and dinner treated like 2nd row guests.
F.I. breakfast: where other residents (not from a group) got croissants and bread, we were surprised with only one warm bread for a group of 34. When we asked for more, we were told there was none or the waiter pointed at the basket with slices of cold bread. After 4 days juice was out of order, never came back.
Dinner was even worse: we got such limited non vitamin cheap portions, we had to go to a restaurant afterwards or eat warm during lunch somewhere else. Rosé and or Sprite was sold out after 5 days, never returned...
The waiters (with two exceptions) had no idea how to serve dinner, no etiquette at all, no smile on their face, no fun doing their job.

SO:
though Tuscany is great and we met a lot of friendly Italian, I would not recommend this hotel. I was not treated as a guest, but as a necessary source of income.
I for sure will never return here.

Room tip: Hotel ligt in een zijstraat, uitzicht op bergen alleen rechterzijde.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Emma S, Proprietario at Hotel Gabrini, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

Thanks for the nice review. We are delighted that you had a good stay.
Our treatment for clients who are in a group always tries to be excellent. Unfortunately it's ll a tourist menu and not Menù "à la carte" . Tuscany is beautiful however I hope you will return soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews